We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beating the February Blues!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
West mersea
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beating the February Blues!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had the Bali room which was small but comfortable.
As it was above part of the restaurant it was quite noisy and we got wiffs of smoke from the garden where smokers adjourned in between courses - not a good choice of room for the summer if you need the window open. The steam shower was pathetic as the lack of water pressure meant that the steam and body jets were ineffective.
The staff were delightful - very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was excellent - both well cooked and beautifully presented.
The restaurant was quirkey in design with huge chandeliers and tables made from tree trunks - a real mixture of styles which worked well together.
The food was delicious and imaginative although my scallop linguine was not 'piping hot'.
I would recommend this hotel/restaurant but would choose my room more carefully next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisallan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    80
    30
    5
    7
See reviews for
30
480
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Lovely hotel stayed in the India room, lovely jaccuzi bath and room was very clean and fresh but quite a climb up the stars to reach it.
We had our breakfast in the room and the service was brill, a daily paper was outside the door each morning.
The only negative thing was the room and the hotel was far too hot, the central heating was off and the windows wide open but despite this it was still hot.

We would deffo recommend this hotel.

Thanks Max see you again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky&steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We were in the Manhattan room which potentially had space for 4 people.. Although it doesnt have the french windows, that the other rooms seem to have, the view was nevertheless excellent. A kitchen provided the added benefit of us being able to make use of the fresh local catch and serve up some great fish.

The service was great and if we had any problems, the staff were more than happy to help. I can see why despite being on the pricier side, this place is always popular.

Room Tip: I chose a 4 rating for value since I still found it a tad expensive. But worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin_K30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezieres-sur-Issoire, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights over New Years. It was amazing! We stayed in the room "India" and we were very impressed with the room lay out and the little extras you get in the room. You could literally turn up with nothing and get by. They provide you with everything you can possibly need. On arrival the very friendly lady showed us to our room and offered us a complementery glass of champagne. Lovely! The breakfast can be served in your bedroom or in the dining area. We had it served in each because of staying there for two nights. The breakfast is gorgeous. Nicely presented and perfectly cooked.
Everybody in the hotel is very friendly and we would definitely receommend this boutique hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyl0u87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This hotel we found by chance and booked four nights in the South American room. All rooms are themed. Our room was beautifully decorated and all the little extras made us wanting for nothing. The view of the ocean was mesmerising and sitting having breakfast watching the waves was perfect. The breakfasts are fresh and beautifully presented. Bags were carried up and staff helpful without being intrusive. Each day with our newspaper we received a weather update and suggestions of what to do each day. Car parking arranged if required. Its a not a cheap stay by any means however was well worth the cost.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for one night only and it was perfect in every way. Staff were attentive without being pushy helping with luggage to our room - and what a room! Right at the top of the hotel so a bit of exercise on the way then the view overlooking the sea with the wild waves was truly spectacular. We stayed in the Africa room, all the rooms are named and themed and we were very happy with ours, we even had a spa bath which was such a treat.

You need to get in your car if you want to visit Old Town - which everyone should, and with so much parking you wont get stressed.

Finally breakfast on Sunday morning was stunning, and freshly cooked something you just don't get in big hotels any more.

I would recommend this hotel so go try it.

Room Tip: Front rooms for the amazing view over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyside2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Me and my beautiful girlfriend stayed here June 2012 for 1 night before we flew to egypt.
It's our 3rd stay and it gets better every time :) ....... The room Antartica was very clean the bed was 2nd to none! We ate in pier nine and even Heston! Would do well to find fault!
Max and his Wonderful staff are the leaders in hotel hospitality!
Visit Hotel Zanzibar if u want the complete boutique experience!
A very happy mr R Farram! :)

Room Tip: Sea view get there as early as possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings

Property: Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Address: 9 Eversfield Place, Hastings TN37 6BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-front hotel with good size, well-designed rooms providing outstanding creature comforts. Unbroken, panoramic sea views through elegant floor-to-ceiling windows. The perfect hideaway for those needing to de-stress and unwind. Big soft bathrobes, complimentary slippers, contemporary bathrooms for your well-being. Quiet rooms and the finest Egyptian cotton bed linen for the perfect night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing