We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Nearby Hotels
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Lansdowne(Hastings)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
519
86
33
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
86
33
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth americajapan roommanhattan suitechampagne breakfastthemed roomswelcome drinkglass of proseccobucks fizzpier restaurantfish tankon arrivalthe penthousecoffee tablerestaurant downstairsbreakfast in bedspa bathspiral staircase
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We haven't stayed at the hotel but the Pier 9 restaurant is absolutely fantastic, wonderful atmosphere, decor and top notch food, the best we've had since Rick Stein's in Cornwall, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here as part of a weekend away. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome by the staff. We were given complimentary welcome drinks (a good selection too!) and a tour of our room and its facilities. We had booked the Bali room and it was a lovely room with a wonderful bed. The attention to detail and the little touches (free fresh milk and water from mini bar) were well appreciated. Another little surprise was the addition of champagne to our breakfast which we took in our room. They were also accommodating with all of our requests including printing off a map and storing our push bikes overnight. Highly recommended and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here for a couple of nights as part of our honeymoon. The room - Africa - was beautiful even though it's not the honeymoon suite it was full of luxury. The view from the window was amazing just sea for miles and miles and even better was lying in the ultra comfy bed and watching it. The staff were really nice and helpful and although the room was at the very top they helped us with all the luggage. The best part, after the breath-taking view, was the peace and quiet. We spent most of the initial day in our room and new towels, water, etc were just left by our door without them disturbing us. The huge TV and dvd player were excellent and there was a nice touch of dvd's downstairs that you could borrow - no fee. However, one of the nicest touches was the breakfast - WOW what a menu champagne/bucks fizz, cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, toast, jam, fruit juice, tea, coffee all served in the room - with the hot food coming about 10 mins after the cold. Also newspaper of your choice with a little note letting you know the time you ordered breakfast, the weather forecast for the day and a little bit of tourist information giving you a why not try .... just added that personal touches. The hotel is also close to shops and restaurants and in about 5 mins you can walk into the small town and in another 10 you can go into old town. Both of which are really handy. We never tried the food in the restaurant - but it smelled fantastic and we were tempted by the very reasonable lunch menu. However, the huge breakfast spoiled our appetites and so we could never face another big meal. All in all a lovely stay! Oh and if you want added luxury we had a massage in our room and that was great very relaxing.

Room Tip: The stairs are steep but the views are worth it. Go for Africa!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you want some really good food this place is well worth a visit as a foody I like to try all the places I can from the good food guide and this tops all from around Sussex including Brighton It has great sea views as well. I have been several times now and it has always been really first class food.

The staff are friendly, we went as a group of 8 and the restaurant was full and the food and service was first class.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jacqui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Booked for India room but stayed in Antartica, as available on arrival & overlooking the sea. Lovely sitting into bay window looking out to sea. Tried the steam/sauna shower which is a little gimmicky but fun for a short stay. Very nice breakfast options which can be taken in the room,dining room or steep garden terrace. Would be happy to stay here again.
Not a hotel that is easy for disabled travellers, but an access statement on website would improve things

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews