We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in the South American room, sea view. The room had nice personal touches far better from standard hotel rooms . We were welcomed by Jason, who explained the locality and we were offered complimentary drinks . The hotel restaurant was quaint and the food was amazing!!! Would highly reccomend !!! Breakfast was organised efficiently and promptly for those on a tight schedule it's great . When we checked out, the owner delt with me, great personal customer service, very friendly and genuinely interested in feedback and clearly very proud of his establishment and his staff. Would reccomend this as the number one place to stay in Hastings !!!(don't judge it by the exterior) the experience makes up for it !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyexplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wonderful stay in "Antartica" room with its superb shower & body jets & steam and amazing sea views. Really excellent food in the Pier 9 Restaurant both at dinner & breakfast the next morning.
We started the day with the fresh fruit salad with the best yoghurt I've ever tasted, followed by scrambled eggs, smoked salmon & really good toast - we normally never eat hotel toast but we eat every piece in the rack! All the staff were very friendly and helpful & nothing was too much trouble for them. So pleased we found this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very different - check the photos on website to see what appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After deciding we needed to get away from the stresses of London and a crazy house move. We picked the Zanzibar hotel & Hastings for a last minute mid week break after reading other reviews on TripAdvisor.

Fortunately we managed to snap up the last remaining room - Bali.

What a wonderful 24 hours we had. On arrival Max welcomed us wholeheartedly, helping us with sea front parking, our bags and a tour before showing us the room. He apologised for the room being small but we have stayed in smaller. Plus with velux roof windows, ambient lighting and a talking spa shower - we could not complain!!

What was the highlight of our stay though was our time in the restaurant for both dinner and our included breakfast. The cooking and quality of food is just divine. If you just visit for the restaurant I would not expect you to be disappointed.

We will certainly return and try out one of the bigger rooms and a new seasonal menu.

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our escape wonderful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sazcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a great place! The staff are great and extremely helpful, it's the only place to stay in Hastings. We stayed in the Bali room and it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Thank you Max, you and your staff couldn't have done any more to help us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screen-name24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay in the Zanzibar and found the Japan room very relaxing. The sit in bath/jacuzzi is a nice feature and it's always good to sleep on a comfy king-size bed. The breakfast was amazing and there were lots of options available. The location is good if you don't mind short walks and the hosts were very welcoming. The only reason I haven't given this 5 starts is because the price could be less, especially when compared to similar B&Bs I have stayed in. Would still recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigh2nexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hi Max,
It was mine and my partner 1st year anniversary and I have to say that being at your establishment for the night was the perfect way to celebrate.
From our arrival we felt welcomed and accommodated and found your facilities and staff to be of the highest regard.
We got a chance to relax in our Indian themed room free from any bother and so in turn recharged the batteries, as you said sometimes we are too busy in life just to do nothing so that was a welcomed experience.
As for the meal please pass my best compliments to the chef, all of the courses where as beautiful as they where tasty!
We are already looking to come back with family members for your music night and have eyed up South America as our next port of call!
Many Thanks Jareth and Zarrin!

Room Tip: South America looks awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for two nights in 'Japan' room for our first weekend away from the kids! The room was beautifully decorated, & it was great fun having our very own spa bath! Loved the Breakfast in bed... a really luxurious brekky, & free drink on arrival, proper coffee in your room- real attention to detail. Staff were delightful, bed was comfy, all in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings

Address: 9 Eversfield Place, Hastings TN37 6BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: £174 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-front hotel with good size, well-designed rooms providing outstanding creature comforts. Unbroken, panoramic sea views through elegant floor-to-ceiling windows. The perfect hideaway for those needing to de-stress and unwind. Big soft bathrobes, complimentary slippers, contemporary bathrooms for your well-being. Quiet rooms and the finest Egyptian cotton bed linen for the perfect night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing