We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Nearby Hotels
Senlac Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Number 46(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sherwood Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town House Rooms(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hastings House(Hastings)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
527
87
33
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
87
33
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth americajapan roommanhattan suitechampagne breakfastthemed roomswelcome drinkglass of proseccobucks fizzpier restaurantfish tankon arrivalthe penthousecoffee tablerestaurant downstairsbreakfast in bedspa bathspiral staircase
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and colleague turned up off the cuff on a Thursday night and only because of reading reviews.

We were not let down, we were offered penthouse suite, as full otherwise at a reduced rate.

Simply magnificent, fully liveable flat, kitchen, huge bath, shower, jukebox, queen sized bed etc etc..

Great people can't do enough for you.

Breakfast served to you, whatever you want from extensive menu.

Cannot give any more recommendation and full 10-10 which I have never given before and written many reviews.

We will be back quite simply.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dudders15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxORourke, Owner at Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We all work our socks off and it's great for my staff and I to get some recognition for our efforts! We look forward to seeing you back here to continue your 'miniature world tour' with us soon.
All the best, Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Japan room for our 2nd wedding anniversary. The hotel has a very relaxed vibe, every part of the hotel from the restaurant, the stairs to the rooms all have their own quirks, the whole hotel is very well thought through.
The Japan room is lovely, it was a shame the jacuzzi had packed up when we got there but the hotel staff were more than lovely by providing us with a decent free bottle of prosecco and yummy truffles. The windows in the room are a bit thin as you can hear everything outside, but the lovely room compensates for that and you forget you're actually in Hastings.
Hastings doesn't really have much to offer for couples so we spent all our time in camber and rye

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dillyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a great friendly boutique hotel with attention to detail. We had a very warm welcome on arrival and had a welcome drink whilst our bags were taken to the room. We were then shown to the room and were told everything you would ever need about the hotel and local area. Our bedroom was the Japanese room (all the rooms have a different theme) which was decorated perfectly and had all the extras including a mini bar with fresh milk for tea/coffee. The bar area and restaurant looked very bright with a nice outdoor area to the back and great views of the sea to the front. A complimentary newspaper was delivered in the morning and breakfast was amazing with the offer of a glass of Champagne. Great atmosphere, food and service.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Japanese room, but it does not have a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Another lovely stay at Zanzibar. Africa is the best room for the views and big jacuzzi bath.
Nothing is ever too much trouble for Max, the owner and his staff. Dinner in the restaurant is a must too with delicious food and beautiful surroundings. We also go down to Hastings for some much needed time alone and peace & quiet. Highly highly recommended.

Room Tip: Africa, Antarctica or South America for the views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cazkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wonderful 2 night stay. Staff really friendly polite & helpful. Room (India) very clean attractive and well equipped. Comfy bed and nice overhead shower. Nice touches including bottled water & milk in the room, free newspaper of choice. Very good breakfast with v good selection to choose from.
Had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and that was first rate too. Overall, couldn't fault anything.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel which was very quiet although not a great view, but you can get that from the dining room having breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazyfool24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews