We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harcourt's Tea Company - CLOSED

Harcourt's Tea Company
Price range: US$1 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: we now have an online retail shop to purchase our teas We supply to local businesses and hotels retail tea to serve to their customers either in a package or we can customise to their requirements. Just launching our Best of British Tea range which is our English Breakfast Lady Earl Grey,and Darjeeling hand chosen teas from the best quality products of local East Sussex suppliers.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“just fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

this tea shop is a breath of fresh air in hastings, huge selection of teas, great customer service, and a wonderful layout and decorative choices and finally its perfectly priced as well. i would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and i personally with be spending a lot of time here

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikkiharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review and it was a pleasure to see you at our Tea House we believe the business in ours the Tea House is our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Harcourt's - a lovely little find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you blink you can easily miss this place tucked away in one of the basements of Cambridge Road. However, once visited, never forgotten! As we stepped into this small, elegantly decorated teahouse we were warmly welcomed in by the very friendly owner (even with my niece's dirty great skateboard!) who has an extensive knowledge and interest in the variety of teas she sells. She gave us a history of the Harcourt's name and explained her love of tea and Hastings. I would definitely recommend this place as a haven from the bustle of the town centre and overload of coffee chains. She even does a caffeine free 'Children's tea' and a free sample of your choice!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Lovely to see you and your family and we are a children family Business. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Harcourts tea house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Harcourts is new in Hastings and already has quite a big clientele It is a must go to when visiting Hastings. There are teas from all over the world there and lovely cakes to go with them. I have sampled Mint Tea, Caramel Tea, Builders Tea and of course Earl Grey. The service there is very good. They are polite and friendly and make you feel at home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback as its the most important thing for us to give customers excellent customer services as well as a relaxed atmosphere and also excellent quality products your feedback helps us to get this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harcourt's Tea Company also viewed

St Leonards-on-Sea, Hastings
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing