We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ever ”
Review of Harcourt's Tea Company - CLOSED

Harcourt's Tea Company
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: we now have an online retail shop to purchase our teas We supply to local businesses and hotels retail tea to serve to their customers either in a package or we can customise to their requirements. Just launching our Best of British Tea range which is our English Breakfast Lady Earl Grey,and Darjeeling hand chosen teas from the best quality products of local East Sussex suppliers.
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea for my fiancé and 2 children.Plenty of food, always topping up &the best service ever! They went above and beyond expectations. Thanks!

Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for the review and it was a pleasure to be part of your celebration with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a lovely, relaxing, and friendly little cafe. A wonderful and interesting selection of teas, with good knowledge to help with your choice. The scones are delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandyinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Brilliant and you are more than welcome. Our customers are our priority so glad you liked the scones we have others in the pipeline. We are also doing Alice or Mad Hatter afternoon teas for adults and children,Baby Shower parties and Hen Day tea parties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Beautifully decorated, huge choice of loose leave teas, excellent service! I only stopped in for a chat and a takeaway tea but will definitely be returning in future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank sknederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your brilliant feedback always a pleasure to see customers and even more so that we are stocking the right products. We are getting some Chai in next week so do pop back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

this tea shop is a breath of fresh air in hastings, huge selection of teas, great customer service, and a wonderful layout and decorative choices and finally its perfectly priced as well. i would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and i personally with be spending a lot of time here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vikkiharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your brilliant review and it was a pleasure to see you at our Tea House we believe the business in ours the Tea House is our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you blink you can easily miss this place tucked away in one of the basements of Cambridge Road. However, once visited, never forgotten! As we stepped into this small, elegantly decorated teahouse we were warmly welcomed in by the very friendly owner (even with my niece's dirty great skateboard!) who has an extensive knowledge and interest in the variety of teas she sells. She gave us a history of the Harcourt's name and explained her love of tea and Hastings. I would definitely recommend this place as a haven from the bustle of the town centre and overload of coffee chains. She even does a caffeine free 'Children's tea' and a free sample of your choice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harcourts T, Owner at Harcourt's Tea Company, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Lovely to see you and your family and we are a children family Business. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harcourt's Tea Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing