We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Summerfields House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summerfields House
Ranked #10 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have just returned from my 2nd stay at Summerfields with my daughters , lovely clean quiet house . Liz and Alfredo are lovely hosts and are very welcoming . Breakfast is excellent and very filling.
We stayed in Peonies as a family room , large room with big bathroom , jacuzzi bath and shower.
Would definitely recommend Summerfields as a place to stay , can't be faulted .
Thank you for having us :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLW179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    27
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
134
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed three nights in Peonies - a lovely room with a balcony over the garden and a view to the castle and sea. Clean, comfortable with everything one could wish for - even fresh milk for our tea and homemade biscuits. Breakfasts were of excellent quality and plenty of choice too. Parking was off the road and very secure - not easy to find in Hastings! Liz and Alfredo are extremely helpful and welcoming, even storing the plants we bought during the day and making sure they were well watered! We could not have asked for a better place to stay and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great accommodation, food & hosts. Only down side we couldn't stay for longer :(

The house itself is just set back from the main road in and out of town, enough to make you feel you're in a cottage in the country due to its large, well established gardens. A real urban oasis.

Our large party was well accommodated for from start to finish. Excellent communication pre visit. Liz & Alfredo are obviously well experienced.

Rooms were spotless and very comfortable.

We hope to see you again

Greg Butler (New Originals Scooter club)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gregwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

what an outstanding experience - beautiful and spacious room (Peonies) - beautiful surroundings, gracious hosts, very competitive tariff (too cheap for what you get), wonderful breakfast, private parking. The attention to detail is to be seen to believe. Towels were the softest and most luxurious I have ever seen in a bnb. I regret staying only 1 night. Lovely to being able to chat to Liz and Alfredo about the place and things to see and do. Most places look better on the web than inperson - not here. Everything was brilliant. Thanks Liz and Alfredo.
Peter and Bev from Sydney

Room Tip: go for the spacious Peonies room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful first B&B experience at Summerfields House. The room and bathroom were spacious, very clean and tidy. The bathroom even had a jacuzzi!

The breakfast in the morning was exceptional but what stood to us was the lovely service. Liz and Alfredo were very hospitable people who went above and beyond to accommodate us.

Would highly recommend this place for your stay in Hastings!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
271 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I used Booking.com and got a last minute cheaper deal on a room at this B&B.
This has to be the finest and most perfect place ever.
The room was enormous, had it's own balcony, jacuzzi, wonderful shower and with perfectly linened beds. Lovely large opening windows with fresh air and an excellent garden outside. Sleep quality as good as it gets!


The owners,( who were also the staff), were wonderful and the breakfast, again faultless.

There was a secured car park which is great if you are carrying around loads of suitcases.

We could not hope to ever want for more in a B&B.

Room Tip: Pay just a little more for this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last weekend as we were visiting the White Rock theatre on Saturday night (Think Floyd, amazing). This b&b is a 10 minute walk from the theatre and a 15/20 walk from the centre of Hastings. We arrived a little early but our room was ready. It had a large double bed and easy access to the property and grounds. The room was clean with plenty of space. We received a warm welcome from the owner who showed us around and gave us plenty of information about the property, breakfast and local directions. Breakfast on Sunday was the best I have had in a b&b and included homemade jam and marmalade. I fully recommend this establishment and will go back if staying in the area again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#9 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerfields House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfields House

Property: Summerfields House
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Summerfields House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerfields House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing