We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATTENTION TO DETAIL”
Review of Summerfields House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Summerfields House
Ranked #8 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our second visit to Summerfield House run by the excellent Liz and Alfredo duo lived up to all of our expectations.
Nothing is too much trouble for our welcoming hosts who provide a tranquil haven for their guests.
The rooms are well equipped with all one would expect from a 4 starred hotel.Little touches like fresh milk in the fridge were an added bonus.There are extensive gardens which guests are encouraged to use, and we were able to entertain some Italian friends who were staying in the area.
We certainly intend to return and were only sorry we had not booked a longer stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms we have used have been very good. The jacuzzi is wonderful upstairs but the shower in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DINGO92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have just returned from my 2nd stay at Summerfields with my daughters , lovely clean quiet house . Liz and Alfredo are lovely hosts and are very welcoming . Breakfast is excellent and very filling.
We stayed in Peonies as a family room , large room with big bathroom , jacuzzi bath and shower.
Would definitely recommend Summerfields as a place to stay , can't be faulted .
Thank you for having us :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HLW179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed three nights in Peonies - a lovely room with a balcony over the garden and a view to the castle and sea. Clean, comfortable with everything one could wish for - even fresh milk for our tea and homemade biscuits. Breakfasts were of excellent quality and plenty of choice too. Parking was off the road and very secure - not easy to find in Hastings! Liz and Alfredo are extremely helpful and welcoming, even storing the plants we bought during the day and making sure they were well watered! We could not have asked for a better place to stay and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great accommodation, food & hosts. Only down side we couldn't stay for longer :(

The house itself is just set back from the main road in and out of town, enough to make you feel you're in a cottage in the country due to its large, well established gardens. A real urban oasis.

Our large party was well accommodated for from start to finish. Excellent communication pre visit. Liz & Alfredo are obviously well experienced.

Rooms were spotless and very comfortable.

We hope to see you again

Greg Butler (New Originals Scooter club)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gregwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

what an outstanding experience - beautiful and spacious room (Peonies) - beautiful surroundings, gracious hosts, very competitive tariff (too cheap for what you get), wonderful breakfast, private parking. The attention to detail is to be seen to believe. Towels were the softest and most luxurious I have ever seen in a bnb. I regret staying only 1 night. Lovely to being able to chat to Liz and Alfredo about the place and things to see and do. Most places look better on the web than inperson - not here. Everything was brilliant. Thanks Liz and Alfredo.
Peter and Bev from Sydney

Room Tip: go for the spacious Peonies room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a wonderful first B&B experience at Summerfields House. The room and bathroom were spacious, very clean and tidy. The bathroom even had a jacuzzi!

The breakfast in the morning was exceptional but what stood to us was the lovely service. Liz and Alfredo were very hospitable people who went above and beyond to accommodate us.

Would highly recommend this place for your stay in Hastings!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I used Booking.com and got a last minute cheaper deal on a room at this B&B.
This has to be the finest and most perfect place ever.
The room was enormous, had it's own balcony, jacuzzi, wonderful shower and with perfectly linened beds. Lovely large opening windows with fresh air and an excellent garden outside. Sleep quality as good as it gets!


The owners,( who were also the staff), were wonderful and the breakfast, again faultless.

There was a secured car park which is great if you are carrying around loads of suitcases.

We could not hope to ever want for more in a B&B.

Room Tip: Pay just a little more for this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
1.1 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#9 of 47 in Hastings
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 47 in Hastings
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#5 of 47 in Hastings
198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rutland Guest House
Rutland Guest House
#17 of 47 in Hastings
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 47 in Hastings
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerfields House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfields House

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £76 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summerfields House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Summerfields House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing