We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st rate hosp[tality”
Review of Summerfields House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summerfields House
Ranked #9 of 46 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st rate hosp[tality”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just spent a wonderful week in Hastings At Summerfields at this picturesque Sussex guest house. We were made to feel like part of the family by Liz and Alfredo whose warm hospitality only added to the comfort of our stay. A very genuine couple who really can't do enough to ensure a perfect stay.

Room Tip: hedgerows has a wonderful bed and a great view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    28
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
135
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from enjoying a week in Summerfields house on Bohemia Rd in Hastings. It was a most enjoyable stay in in a most comfortable room with everything needed supplied even ironing board and iron, fresh milk in fridge for cup of tea or coffee and home made biscuits replenished each day. Pleasant walk into the town or St Leonards for evening meals. Liz and Alfredo were always available to answer queries and of course to serve the breakfasts which feature in many reviews. Although we never return to the same area for holidays this guesthouse will certainly be recommended to others we know who might be wanting to stay in Hastings

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my fiancé, son & daughter as part of our week holiday on the south coast. We usually stay at B&B's once a year for a week in summer, and I've got to say this has got to be the best one we've stayed at yet. Lovely secluded setting, with everything you can think of available in the very large and luxurious room. The highlight of the room was jacuzzi bath in the en-suite bathroom. In addition to the king size bed, balcony with table & chairs, drinks and homemade biscuits in the room, a fridge and iron/ironing board, TV with free Wi-Fi, and a lovely breakfast in the morning, over looking the pretty garden. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: 'The Peonies' room is the biggest room, with the Jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stay here twice too three times a year and have done for a few years now. We have recommended too family, they have also stayed. We will keep returning. Rooms are lovely and clean, Breakfast spot on. Always a warm friendly welcome from Liz and Alfredo. Walking distance from Hastings, taxis are reasonable. Nice eating places. I have stayed in many places over 20 years, but nothing beats this accommodation in ever respect. We are not long back from Turkey 5 star hotel.....but accommodation did not live up too somerfields.

Room Tip: All of them but peonies is our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and found it to be a delightful little B & B. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy. The B & B is a short walk from town although it can be a bit of a hike back up the hill.

The breakfast is ordered the night before and is simply amazing. Natural fresh yogurt, followed by a full English that was prepared to perfection.

A great little place that we would stay in again if in the Hastings area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunei110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at Summerfields House 21st July for 2 nights, with my daughter & grandson. Welcomed with a smile. What a lovely room we had the sea view. Property surrounded in beautiful grounds with safe secure parking (gated property). Rooms are very clean, lovely & airy, nice clean bedding, tray of tea, coffee & hot chocolate and even home made biscuits (which were delicious) little fridge in the wardrobe with fresh jug of water & fresh milk always changed daily. Lovely shower in bath which was of good power, even shower gel, shampoo & hand wash was included, and other little touches like bathrobe & shower cap. What can I say about the cooked breakfast a double wow!!! Fresh cooked to your liking absolutely delicious, you received a menu the night before also asking what time you would like breakfast (that's so it could be cooked giving time should you want cereal 1s)t. Pot of tea or coffee, fruit juices in a jug. Breakfast is taken in the conservatory in the back garden surround really pretty. Sat outside in the evening with a wine having a card game, lovely, so peaceful. Close to museum 2 min walk & leisure centre) you can walk to the beach or town, you can leave the car there even get the bus back.

Thank you so much for a friendly lovely stay we really enjoyed it.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently stayed at this cosy B&B while visiting family in West St Leonards and what a thoroughly enjoyable stay we had. The rooms are equipment with everything you could possibly need and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were very clean and the homemade cookies went down well. The breakfast is amazing with plenty of choice and specific note should be made about the hollandaise sauce for the eggs benedict - it is truely the best we've ever had. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#10 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#5 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerfields House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfields House

Property: Summerfields House
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Summerfields House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Summerfields House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing