We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hastings House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hastings House
Ranked #4 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed here a few times now when on business in Hastings, its the only place I would want to stay.
Its a small family run hotel that is immaculate throughout, the attention to detail is like no other.
Stayed in room no1, compact but perfect, very modern feel loved the walk in shower and open plan bathroom area.
The owners go that extra mile to make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive, the dining area is small, comfortable, stylish and presented to a very high standard. The breakfast was cooked to perfection with lots of choice.
i cant stress enough how well the whole of the hotel is presented and probably the cleanest you will ever stay in.
As I stay in hotels up to 3 nights a week across the country i can honestly say this is the best and my favorite by far. You wont be disappointed.
Seng and his wife set a very high standard, wish other hotels would take a few lessons from them on cleanliness, service, presentation and attention to detail.,
ps forgot to mention the bed and the bedding was of the highest quality, that was the only down side, I never wanted to get out of it in a morning.

Room Tip: ask for a view overlooking the square if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    106
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
506
42
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Amazing food, lovely place and such nice friendly people. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Excellent hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. Especially the owner and his wife makes that you feel “at home”. Modern designed bedroom and bathroom. New TV set with a large number of channels. The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit, very tasty as a good English habit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a good modern design and a small hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Booked via lastminute.com at the last minute so had to call & arrange with Seng (Owner) only required a night's stay which Seng needed to confirm...received a call within the hour to confirm booking. Arrived to a warm welcome by Elizabeth & Dusty (lovely dog of theirs) offered drink's upon arrival then went to our room to be delighted with the view over-looking warrior Square (a small garden area with benches & flower's nicely arranged) & the sea view we hoped for. The room we stayed in (7) was clean & decorated very nicely, extremely comfortable bed & all mod con's expected, en-suite bathroom clean with a lovely 'rainforest' shower. Had an issue with the Wifi but was given a wire which solved this issue instantly. Breakfast was perfect & very well presented. Absolutely loved this place & would recommend to anyone planning on visiting Hastings.

Room Tip: Make sure you opt for the sea view room's
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

is love and everythings is just spot on ,hotel is nice ane clean every one is friendly too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Oasis of calm and good service, well-located, ample roadside parking. Attentive, genuinely welcoming hosts, able to give good advice about restaurants, short walks.... Spotlessly clean and faultless room. Nice, relaxed hassle-free atmosphere. Light room in which to enjoy well-prepared and ample 'full English'. B&B seemed pretty full, testament to good quality and value for money. And there's a fine dog called Dusty thrown in...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My partner and I spent a gorgeous one night stay in this charming, contemporary B&B. We were welcomed with a friendly smile, a pot of fresh coffee and a lovely room. We stayed in the deluxe room with the double bath. The bedroom was compact and beautifully furnished with stylish, tasteful furniture and fittings. Actually I should have asked Seng where he buys his art! He was kind enough to give us some great recommendations, the best of which was Maggie's restaurant (just behind the art gallery). for the best fish and chips ever (it's a lunchtime place - booking advised)! Our breakfast at Hastings House was lovingly prepared and beautifully presented. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely B&B and would definitely stay there again. Many thanks to Seng and his team for providing us with a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razzledazzle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.1 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings House

Property: Hastings House
Address: 9 Warrior Square, Hastings TN37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hastings House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings House a gorgeous seaside Boutique Hotel it is a beautifully designed Bed & Breakfast … one thing is for certain … it is truly an unexpected pocket of style and "5 star" luxury with a character all of its own that guarantees a completely relaxed and indulgently comfortable stay in St. Leonards-on-Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hastings House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings House Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing