We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hastings House
Nearby Hotels
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
730
116
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
116
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarrior squareseng loysea viewmini baron arrivalwarm welcometop floorbreakfast was deliciousattention to detaildecorated to a very high standardboutique hotelold townbiscuitssea frontfull englishlovely hotelsouth coast
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Our first stay at Hastings House was for business but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are beautifully decorated with all the facilities you could hope and ask for. The owner gave us tips and recommendations on local restaurants and was very welcoming but not over bearing. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liyun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We really can recommend Hastings House in St. Leonards. It was already our third stay at Hastings House and we will definetly come back. This time we spent three nights there and the welcome was so warm and you feel more like arriving at a friends house than just arriving at a B&B.
The welcome is warm and nice.
The rooms are cosy, clean and bright. Everything is arranged lovely.
The breakfast is like in a first class restaurant, not only English Breakfast, but you can choose from a menue what you would like to eat and in case you need something special you'll get it.
Seng and Elisabeth give you ideas of what you could do around the area and where you can go for dinner. And they are always there to help when you in need of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Attention to detail is the hallmark of Hastings House,superbly appointed rooms, excellent decor, and freshly cooked breakfast all contribute to a welcoming and cosy environment. This boutique hotel is well managed and well located for both business and pleasure visits to Hastings.
John...Consultant

Room Tip: Sea view rooms at the front are excellent value for money.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We went to Hastings on 25th September on a day out excursion and it is really a beautiful place to visit, History, culture, and plenty of Bars, Restaurants and Cafe's... The Castle itself is the first of the castles built by William the Conqueror in 1067 and now shows a wonderful and extremely interesting twenty minute program called "The 1066 Story." Well worth a visit here if only for the views it is still worth the £4 something we paid each to get into the ruins. We called in to Hastings House just to nose about really but thought very well of it and stayed a while, nice staff and an excellent hot meal. Later in the day we called into the Mermaid Cafe in Rock-a-Nore Road, Hastings absolutely fabulous, try the Fish and Chips none better... Fast service, good food hot and tasty. If you have never been to Hastings I would recommend a visit or better still an over night stay. The Bars are comfortable and have a good priced bar, some of the cafe’s are in a really nice area and give fabulous views if you are lucky enough to get the weather so you can sit in comfort outside. Cafe Des Arts is just perfect for this, wonderful meals and coffee, you just have to try one or two of the fresh cakes they serve are lushes and all at a very good price. I wish we could of stayed longer in Hastings to look around more so maybe our next Holiday will be in Hastings itself and probably at Hastings House. Then we will have time to go to Smugglers Adventure at St Clements Caves, which I have heard so many good thongs about. Now go there to Hastings and enjoy yourself as you know you want to, don’t you?

Room Tip: Excellent quality, price and food.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

St Leonards is only a standard seaside resort which is getting shabby in places. Nearby Hastings and Bexhill are more interesting and pleasant. However it is difficult to criticise Hastings House. We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The owner is very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The hotel and rooms are very well decorated and are smart. Breakfast was superb! The secure underground car park was useful as parking nearby is not easy and was good value at £4.50 a day. We were in Room 2 which is quite a small double but comfortable for our two nights nonetheless. Only criticism is that the rates are a little on the high side for this size of hotel with the relatively limited facilities offered but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russthewelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews