We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hastings House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Lansdowne(Hastings)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
726
115
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
115
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarrior squareb bseng loysea viewmini baron arrivalwarm welcometop floorbreakfast was deliciousattention to detaildecorated to a very high standardboutique hotelold townbiscuitssea frontfull englishlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Hastings House. The things that makes this hotel really special are the service from the hotel owner and the décor and quality of the furnishings. We stayed in Room 6, which is on the 3rd floor and looks out over a service road and roof tops. Although well equipped, the bedroom is narrow, but the bathroom is huge with a fantastic deep free standing bath. We ate very good meals at St Clements, Webbe's Fish Restaurant and Forte Italian restaurant. It is worth exploring the old town in Hastings and taking the lifts up to the cliff tops. Also venture further afield to Rye, Battle and Dungeness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here with my partner and our toddler. Friendly and helpful hosts. Pleasant atmosphere, well furnished and well maintained room with a sea view. Pebble beaches are just across the sea front road. Very convenient location if you are travelling by train as you can easily walk down to Warrior Square from St Leonards Warrior Sq. Station (in around 8 minutes). Would recommend taking a sea front walk into the Old Town of Hastings where there are several good cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hug01969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here for a few nights in June 2013 and was very pleasantly surprised. The location is great, the owners immensely helpful, the breakfast was lovely and the room we had was beautifully decorated and spacious (even with the baby's cot). I've tended to avoid English seas side towns due to some terrible b&b experiences in the past, but Hastings House is one I would certainly return to, if only every b&b owner was a customer friendly as they are at Hastings House.

Room Tip: Parking right outside Hastings House on Warrior Square is free, but getting a spot can be tricky. They have a few secure parking places so book one in advance if you don't fancy looking for a parking space.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shambobala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have just spent 2 nights at Hastings House with my husband, in a sea view room, it was a bit more than we would normally pay for bed & breakfast, but definitely worth every penny. Room was spacious & spotlessly clean, breakfast was great. Hosts were very helpful. We went to Webbes Fish Restaurant in Old Hastings it is well worth a visit. We will definitely return to Hastings House.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed two nights April 2013
Secure Parking at extra cost. Bedroom with en-suite clean and comfortable.
Great breakfast with excellent service.
Plenty of Restaurants along the foreshore, try the little Italian Restaurant on the other side of Warrior Square you won't be disappointed.
Driving the UK and comparing other B&B with similar service and accommodation I believe Hastings House to be overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burnie675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews