We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service, lovely rooms”
Review of Hastings House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hastings House
Ranked #4 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good customer service, lovely rooms”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for my husbands Birthday and we're very impressed. We were greeted with a pit of tea and biscuits and the owner showed us on a map where we were and how long it would take us to walk to several locations. The room was nicely decorated with an individual and well equipped bathroom, mini bar and tea making facilities. Ticked all the boxes and breakfast was faultless. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    112
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
78
516
43
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. What a lovely hotel and the owners were so welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and stylish and the bed and pillows were so comfortable. We only wished we could stay longer, would definately recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon6183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed in room 2, small but very nice and modern. Very friendly owners, make you feel at home. Breakfast is very good and presented in very delicate way.
Located 15 min walk from the old town but right on the beach. If ever returning to Hastings I will definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ove65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really nice to go to a new place and get a fantastic welcome. Coffee on arrival, map and dinner suggestions. Nice walk along the seafront which is close by. Had a great weekend. A credit to the owner and staff.

Room Tip: Basement room small but good value and if you only sleep here no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Although room 2 very small, the quality of bed/linens excellent and I slept very well. Also very quiet. Wifi was good enough. 5 star touches in service and amenities from ex international hotelier owner Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luisa_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in rooms 3 & 7 on 2 separate visits, both rooms had amazing views of the pier and very stylishly furnished!
You won't find friendlier staff if you tried, very helpful.
Good quality breakfast.
Struggled to get the free wifi in higher floors but don't let that put you off.
Defiantly stay here again

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DalePoults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just stayed here for 5 nights while working the south coast ,can not fault here .As a person who can spend 4 different nights per week in Hotels it was a pleasure to stay the 5 nights here , on 3 mornings it meant leaving at 7am and traveling for 2 hours , then doing the same each evening. First night asked for fresh milk for a cup of tea and from then on was greeted as I arrived HOME with a jug of milk and fresh tea bags .Wifi in my room , and was of a good strength ,this is a must for me .I was picked up one morning by a colleague who arrived slightly early , he was invited in and give a complimentary cafeteria of coffee while he waited for me .
Will return .Thank You

Room Tip: All ways be nice , this works in every thing one does !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 645richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.1 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 47 in Hastings
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 47 in Hastings
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings House

Property: Hastings House
Address: 9 Warrior Square, Hastings TN37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hastings House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings House a gorgeous seaside Boutique Hotel it is a beautifully designed Bed & Breakfast … one thing is for certain … it is truly an unexpected pocket of style and "5 star" luxury with a character all of its own that guarantees a completely relaxed and indulgently comfortable stay in St. Leonards-on-Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hastings House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings House Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing