We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hastings House
Nearby Hotels
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
730
116
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
116
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarrior squareseng loysea viewmini baron arrivalwarm welcometop floorbreakfast was deliciousattention to detaildecorated to a very high standardboutique hotelold townbiscuitssea frontfull englishlovely hotelsouth coast
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Booked for a night to celebrate our wedding anniversary and loved everything about this elegant hotel. Beautifully furnished throughout and immaculately clean and tidy. We stayed in Room 7 which had spectacular sea views and was well worth the climb to the top floor. Breakfast was wonderful - we went for a traditional cooked breakfast but there were several tempting options. Great quality coffee too. Can't recommend this place enough - we will hopefully find an excuse to stay there again.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

On our arrival we were greeted with a complimentary glass of wine and everything following was just as wonderful -- friendly staff, comfortable bed, great good. The breakfast room has a beautiful view of the shore so you can watch the ships while enjoying a great breakfast in the morning or a nice glass of wine in the evening. We stayed in Room 9 which was the size of a normal bedroom but had a very nice on-suite bathroom. Since we only planned to be in the room at night this was perfect for us and was a less expensive option than the upper floor rooms. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Hastings.

Bill and Deb Weiss,
Lake Oswego, Oregon

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A lovely place to stay, room was lovely, everything you need is provided, I arrived early but no problem, good bed, great sleep.
Breakfast was one of the best I've had, service with a smile!
It cost a bit more than some of the other hotels but I would rather have to pay for something special than save money and not enjoy, all was clean and in perfect order, even a DVD player, which came in handy as it poured with rain the whole day!
A lovely pizza resterant around the corner with Italians who were so friendly and nothing was too much bother, a great stay overall shame about the weather haha.
There is quite a lot to see in Hastings but as I live in kent I have seen most of it but do like to visit a few times each year as the antique shops and old town are great, and obviously the fish and chips taste soooo much better at the sea side.
Next time I visit it will be to hasting house, I even parked for free just a few min walk away with no restrictions, well done in providing a lovely service!
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxsxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Can't say enough good things about Hastings House! Seng Loy and his staff cosseted us. We are around 80,one less, one more, and Room 5 is 42 stairs up , but well worth it ! The view is great , overlooking lovely Warrior Square, the room well appointed, the bed comfortable. This place is a gem. We will certainly be back

Room Tip: Talk to Seng. He advised us well
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There were 4 of us in our party and we booked 2 rooms, including the sea-view large room, which was big enough for my husband and I and our child. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing too much trouble. The decoration and cleanliness of the B&B was outstanding. Lots of lovely touches through out. Decent restaurants near by, and the walk to the new town and old town would have been fine, if it hadn't been for the terrible August bank holiday weather. Breakfast was lovely, there is an honesty bar (which we didn't use but very handy!), and the welcoming with tea and coffee on arrive was great. A little bit on the pricey side, but worth it for one night.
We absolutely loved our stay, it certainly made the trip for us, we couldn't have picked a better place really.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceblueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews