We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel overlooking a beautiful square”
Review of Hastings House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hastings House
Ranked #4 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I booked the small green room and it was really well decorated. Everything was new and very clean. Tea and coffee facilities and also mineral water including in the room. Mini bar in the room was very good value. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. We had plasma TV with dvd. Breakfast was really nice with a la carte choice. Seng Loy looked after us very well. I highly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

Charming, friendly, stylish, incredible attention to detail. Seng made us welcome and we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Slept well, superb breakfasts, gorgeous surroundings. Cannot recommend it more.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veeanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Although we only had an overnight stay, we enjoyed it very much. Great service, great breakfast, great rooms. Beautifull suroundings also.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bussy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We were very impressed with Hastings House. It was really easy to find and there was always a space for parking which was free from 6pm - 10am. The B & B was out of this world. We were immediately taken by the modern decor and overal 'feel' of the place. It had been done up very tastefully and the room was very immaculate. Big room, big bed, fabulous view out of a bay window and a lovely big ensuite. If you are nearly 6' and your husband is 6'3", it is a real relief to have such good accommodation. The attention to detail was second to none and it outdid most hotels.

Seng and his Austrian wife were extremely friendly and we were welcomed with a pot of tea and biscuits in the lounge. At one point during our stay Seng brought an Austrian dumpling up to our room, when I commented on the lovely smell from the kitchen. These extra gestures, really make you feel that you are at home. We would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzielizzie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We had a fantastic weekend at Hastings House, everything was as we had expected. The room (3) had a lovey view of the gardens, seafront and Pier and was roomy with a lovely bathroom.
Breakfast was very good with a varied choice including full english, fruit & yogurt, toast & pastries.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, to recommending local restaurants to posting back shirts that had been left in the wardrobe.
The hotel doesn't have parking but we managed to park directly outside the hotel for the whole weekend. The local train station is a 5 min walk and about a 15min walk along the seafront to Hastings town.
We had a lovely stay at Hastings House and if we were to visit Hastings again we would definetly stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hastings Hotel as a break from our busy week in London! Without realising we were also there for Hastings Carnival which was brilliant!
Hastings Hotel is stunningly furnised and we stayed in room 6 which had a gorgeous huge bathroom and set at the back of the hotel.
Breakfasts were lovely and plentiful and overall our stay at Hastings House was perfect and just what we needed.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The owners were very friendly and helpful towards our stay. The rooms were immaculately clean and tidy when we arrived.Overall we was very happy with our short stay at hastings house.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 47 in Hastings
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 47 in Hastings
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings House

Address: 9 Warrior Square, Hastings TN37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £93 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hastings House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings House a gorgeous seaside Boutique Hotel it is a beautifully designed Bed & Breakfast … one thing is for certain … it is truly an unexpected pocket of style and "5 star" luxury with a character all of its own that guarantees a completely relaxed and indulgently comfortable stay in St. Leonards-on-Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hastings House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings House Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing