We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely faultless stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hastings House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hastings House
Ranked #4 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely faultless stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay on Friday night. Barry and I had
> a wonderful reception from you and your wife and
> indeed other guests.
>
> The hotel is a credit to you, no expense has been spared and it shows!
> Your welcome was very hospitable and well appreciated after a long journey.
> The rooms have been very well thought out and beautifully designed.
> Breakfast was delicious, with a fantastic choice of beautifully cooked and
> prepared food, whilst the tables were also exquisitely presented.
> Everything was faultless!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jannieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    106
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
72
502
40
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

Every time I come back from Australia to visit friends and family, I stay at Hastings House.
From the welcome until you leave, the service and quality of what this hotel has to offer is nothing short of World class. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Simply put...The best hotel that Hastings/St Leonards On Sea has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jockboythrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

A truly great experience staying at Hastings House- would most definately recommend it. Warm welcome from great hosts, Elisabeth and Seng who made us feel that we were in our own home! Our kind of place. Look forward to going again.....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilninjaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

I booked a long weekend stay for my husbands bithrday (26/3/10 -30/3/10). Seng and Elizabeth welcomed us - there was a complementry bottle of champagne on ice when we arrived. We only stay in luxury accomodation and Hastings House ticked every box in the luxury and comfort factore.
Seng and Elizabeth are fantastic people and great hosts. We will go back and visit and most certainly would recommed Hastings House as a place to stay. Elizabeth cooks the most wonderful breakfast so be prepared!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

we had taken our close friends to hastings house hotel for their 50th birthday.
the hotel is spotless,the owner seng could not do enough for you,the rooms
were modern and to a very high standard through out,the food was very good
and caters for all tastes.we were all very impressed with our stay there,the
down side was we did not stay long enough.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordTench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putney, London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

We only spent 1 night here and regret not having being able to stay a second night! We were warmly welcomed and given great advice about the place. The rooms were spotless with much attention to detail. I highly recommend Hastings House.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Hastings House is a simply gorgeous Hotel on the East Sussex coast. It really does do all those lovely touches that so many places claim to do but might not in reality - the flowers in the room, the beautiful sheets and towels, the complimentary refreshments, the decadent toiletries, soft white robes. Each of the rooms is unique, each detail considered. Number 7 is the room right at the top with sumptuous decor and a view of the sea that hypnotises. And if you can drag yourself away from the vista and the morning sunrise spilling into the room, downstairs Elizabeth and Seng are cooking up the kind of breakfast only your mother would make. Fresh breads, a great choice of eggs and cooked breakfast, really good coffee. They dont do a thing wrong. I have lots of dear friends down in Hastings and St Leonards but now I always stay at Elizabeth and Sengs - I think perhaps because they have become friends to. I have never been compelled to do a hotel review before but for Hastings House I will because it is magic. Go see for yourself!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HFPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.2 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#3 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings House

Property: Hastings House
Address: 9 Warrior Square, Hastings TN37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hastings House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings House a gorgeous seaside Boutique Hotel it is a beautifully designed Bed & Breakfast … one thing is for certain … it is truly an unexpected pocket of style and "5 star" luxury with a character all of its own that guarantees a completely relaxed and indulgently comfortable stay in St. Leonards-on-Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hastings House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings House Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing