We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen sitting room
View of apartment steps up to main door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
22 reviews
Kitchen sitting room
View of apartment
steps up to main door
sitting room area
table in front of fireplace
View of Electric palace cinema from sitting room
Futon sofa bed
sitting room area
table in front of fireplace
kitchen area
view through to bedroom and en suite bathroom
bedroom window and en suite bathroom
bedroom view looking towards kitchen
bathroom looking towards bedroom
large shower in bathroom
High street view from steps
High street view
View down George Street
cod!
Rock a nore on the front
Fresh fish sold on the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mondopete
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place to stay. Wonderful location (in the quieter part of the Old Town), very close to all amenities. Minutes to the sea. Great pub only a couple of doors away. Parking can be a pain but not a major issue. We ended up parking in the streets of the West Hill and walking down the steps into the Old Town, which was fun too. Apartment has everything you need and is very nicely decorated, clean and full of light.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
so glad you had such a good time in Hastings and thank you so much for leaving us your kind review We would welcome you to stay again, best wishes, Louise & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ2b
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stylish Seaside Property - Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I would echo what other have said, this flat occupies a prime location. Being in the heart of things really helped to make the most of our stay. Easy to potter round the shops or people watch over breakfast and the bustle of tourist and locals just outside the window really made us feel part of the town.
I guess its purely personal but I loved the decor and general feel of the flat. Although its contempory it also managed to be homely at the same time.
It also scored highly in terms of cleanliness the fresh linen, kitchen and bathrooms are just as you would like to find them. This has always been a concern for me following a bad lettting experience in Cornwall. Rest assured what you see in the photos is what you get.
Enjoyed the welcome too .....

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Position of the property - its central location helped to make the most of a short break
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much, so kind and yes we love watching the world go by and people watching from the windows!
Please do come and stay with us again, Louise & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozzaV
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring town and landmarks, yet so handy for the beach and all that it offers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a relief to experience exactly what was described in the rental advert.

A very high standard of cleanliness and comfort; in a good looking home in a very interesting, quirky high street laden with lots f historic features.

It was lovely to be able to make a cup of tea on arrival;a very thoughtful gesture amongst may other nice touches.

We would definitely recommend!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Standard of fixtures and fittings and location in the High Street
Liked least: Not being able to use my mobile to make calls from the flat which is not the owners fault!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our flat. So glad you had a good time and we would welcome you to stay again, best wishes, Justin & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleySm...
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat....perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Really lovely flat, well cared for and well equipped with everything we needed. It was nice to find, not only the usual welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee etc., but also a plate of cakes - a nice touch.
The flats location in Old Town with its numerous independent shops and cafes was excellent for both daytime shopping and evening meals.
Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location in the Old Town area of Hastings.
Liked least: Rubbish disposal - although I think this is unavoidable in the circumstances.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you very much and so glad you enjoyed your stay in Hastings and your time in the flat. Please do stay with us again. Best wishes, Louise & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant V
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner, our 2 year old and I stayed here for a week and it is brilliantly located in the heart of the Old Town, handy for bars, restaurants and the great local shops. Excellent facilities, tastefully furnished and well laid-out. Well priced and great communications from the owners. We really recommend this lovely apartment.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and decor.
Liked least: Rubbish disposal.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your really lovely review. Really glad you appreciated the thought and time we put into the flat, It makes it all worth while! Please do come and stay with us again, best wishes to you all, Louise & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegra87...
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot sing the praises of No. 79 highly enough. The flat is beautifully appointed with everything you may need during your stay. Vintage furniture, pristeen bed linen and a well appointed bathroom are just a few things that made our stay so pleasurable. Fresh milk, cake and an array of beverages were provided on arrival - much appreciated after a long journey. Also very helpful was an info pack relating to the property, places to eat and places to visit. Cafe Moroc, a few metres away, was delightful as was cafe Hanushka in George St.
We loved No. 79 and Hastings Old Town and look forward to a return visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Decor and location
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you so much, we really do appreciate you taking time to review our flat and so glad you loved the flat and Hastings Old Town as much as we do. Would really welcome you to stay again, best wishes, Louise & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgireland...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base for Hastings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great base to explore Hastings. Situated in the Old Town it is very close to where we wanted to be. Well appointed inside with everything you need for a short break.
Parking was a slight issue, but we managed to find a free space 10 mins walk away which was fine as we didn't need the car all weekend.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and the shower :-)
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you had a good time in Hastings. Parking can be difficult as the properties in the Old Town rarely have parking but there is pay and display outside and public carparks on the seafront. I will also advise future guests where you can park for free. Thank you for booking with us and thank you for your request to book for next year, best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing