We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The heated indoor swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated indoor swimming pool
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
The heated indoor swimming pool
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Kitchen - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Kitchen - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
King size bed with memory foam mattress - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Bedroom with en-suite - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Main wash room with both bath and shower
Sunny conservatory with washing machine and large Belfast sink.
Your own private sunbathing, BBQ and eating area.
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Hastings
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
142 Martineau Lane, Hastings
Plenty of space to BBQ, run around and play!
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Loads of amazing walking routes
Cliff End by Pett Level (near Covehurst Bay) . Great for dinosaur bone hunting.
Lots of local waterfalls to see
Entrance to Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve.
Fun in the sun at Hastings Country Park
Entrance gate to Badgers Den - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage.
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Sunbathing area, hot tub and swimming pool
outside hot tub and garden
indoor heated swimming pool with lots of inflatable toys
weights gym
weights gym next to the pool
The indoor heated pool is great fun rain or shine.
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
The view from the bedroom window
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Danielle...
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at Coverhurst Bay Badgers Den in June 2014 with my mum and our 3 dogs. From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed and when we met the owners Chris and Erick they couldn't of been more friendly and really welcomed us.
We were showed to our cottage and had a look around the beautiful gardens which they obviously take a lot of pride in. There is also a big indoor pool which is heated to 30 degrees which we had to ourselves. There is only one other cottage there so it is so peaceful it is ideal for a relaxing break.

We were very impressed with the cottage. On arrival we had a lovely welcome pack of biscuits, crisps, fresh cakes, tea, coffee, fresh milk and 2 bottle of cider. A long with some maps and information about the area, local beaches, walks, shops etc. The cottage is kept to a high standard right down to the lovely finishing touches of fresh flowers.

We went on some great walks with the dogs as everything is very close by and the views are amazing. Camber Sands beach is a short drive in the car and well worth a visit.

All in all our stay at Badgers Den really was a perfect holiday and I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location and hospitality
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked to stay in badgers den for two nights in July. The owner sent us all we needed to know before hand, and answered any questions we had. We were greeted and shown around as soon as we arrived which made us feel very welcome. I cannot fault the cottage at all. Everything needed was provided and we felt very at home. The gardens are kept immaculate and the pool/gym area is a lovely bonus. Hastings pier was a 10 minute drive and a lovely day out. We would definitely book to stay at badgers den again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely place to stay. Clean and very well appointed with lots of thought in how to make a stay enjoyable. Welcoming and friendly owners. The pool was especially enjoyed and we had a lovely long weekend. Highly recommend as a place to stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brinkbour...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular in every way.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we got here it was extremely beautiful and peaceful.
Every small detail has been thought of. All the appliance's , kitchen pots and pans are all gorgeous, which made cooking home a real pleasure. Everything is top quality from the TV to the bed sheets to the furniture, all really perfect for the space and so comfortable.
Apart from the inside, when you look outside you are surrounded by the most loved and beautiful gardens you have ever seen. They are breathtaking ..........
It is so peaceful here it is hard to believe that in a very short walk you are in Hastings or just a few minutes in the car. There are loads of restaurants and coffee shops if you can tear yourself away from the oasis in Badger's Den.
A real bonus about staying here are the walks that are right on your doorstep. The type of walks with views that are insane, looking over the sea and the countryside. Just beautiful and just a few steps away from the cottage. We had our dogs here and they had a ball. Plus everything was provided to make sure they were clean and comfortable which was such a huge bonus, it made our stay that much better being able to have them with us.
Chris and Eric have really thought of everything and have strived to make this possibly one of the most luxurious self catering getaways in the UK. On our arrival we had a really generous welcome pack and we feel that they have gone above and beyond to make our stay a great one.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin2013
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best location with the best value and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I came to london for a few days and decided to escape from the hectic life of the city and my first and best choice by far was badgers den. The price reflected straight away the excellent location and superb service from the owner. They made me feel at home by their helpful and friendly approach. I now can't wait to book them again later this summer

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra H
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing