We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

eythor13
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“Immaculate!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've stayed at cottages all over the south of England during the last twelve years. This year we found an absolute gem and by far the best we've tried.

Chris and Erick are perfect hosts. So friendly, helpful and inclusive - even invited us for barbecues with their friends and provided us with everything we needed for a wonderful stay.

We stayed for two weeks, one week in each cottage. Both cottages were excellent throughout, fresh flowers from the garden and delicious and very generous welcome hamper including fresh fruit, milk, sweats, snack, cider and more.
Pretty good Wi-Fi and excellent SmartTV with loads of channels included.
The garden is quite amazing as well (well done Erick:-) and you've even got a swimming pool and a large hot tub at your 24/7 disposal.

The holiday cottages are ideally located to explore the Sussex & Kent area and close to Hastings city centre with all the shops of your need.

You can't go wrong with this fantastic stay, in fact there will be smiles all around. Happy holiday!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Private and great hosts
Liked least: Traffic, small fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage is really lovely home from home all mod cons well thought out.
Lovely welcome package on arrival
Big comfortable bed and has beautiful gardens with a lovely pool and jacuzzi
We had a lovely relaxing stay a very good base to explore hastings and surrounding area
Thankyou

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose R
1 review
“Perfect getaway for couples and young families”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage in June with our 5 month old baby. It was a perfect first family holiday for us. The cottage is so cosy and comfortable - Chris and Erik really have thought of absolutely everything you could need. When we arrived the fridge was stocked with milk and cider, the fruit bowl was full, sweet treats were in the cupboard and a big vase of roses was sitting on the table. It was amazing to take a swim in the pool and relax in the hot-tub after a long walk, and wander round the lovely garden showing the flowers to the baby. We also enjoyed spending time in Hastings, which lives up to its reputation as the new Shoreditch-on-Sea, in my opinion! We didn't have time to do everything we wanted to (including Camber Sands and Rye) but never mind, it gives us an excuse to come back with friends!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8mickn
Lydd, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for the 3rd time with our 2 and 5 year old boys and friends stayed with there children in the other cottage. As usual there were lots of little small things that makes this a great place to stay. The addition of the hot tub with full use of the heated pool made the facilities even better than last time. Still impressed and will stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to list
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flackey
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“everything we needed and more”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at the Badgers Den Cottage surpassed all expectations, we were over the moon with the standard of the cottage, it's location and facilities. fantastic garden, pool and hot tub. The cottage was spacious, & comfortable, we had everything we needed and more,
thanks to Chris and Eric for the warm welcome and help when we arrived.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday with the family, great cottage, facilities and service.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, near Rye, Battle, Hastings, London, etc.
Fantastic walks nearby, very peaceful, horseback riding trails, large fields.
Very quiet cottage and very clean.
Details of roses, fruit, milk, etc.
Hosts are extremely friendly and were very helpful with any queries and assistance.
Booked private use of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi and the kids / family loved it !
Highly recommend this cottage !

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, private use of the swimming and jacuzzi with music
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutty0101
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omg you have to go to this cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Form the moment we arrived it was heaven on earth so comfortable clean and 5* we are going to book again asap the hosts are lovely warm and friendly o and the gardens are too die for all the spring flowers were out so beautiful pool was warm and fun but the hot tub was the best we sat in there watching the star's drinking wine life is good we took our dog and he loved all the walks in the nature reserve

See you guys soon
Kym John Fiona & megel

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.