We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Front view with double doors to deck
Outside dining with views across the glenn
Enterance to shop, swimming pool & gym
The Retreat
views over historic old town from the East Hill lift
Childrens play area, including soft play
Views across the channel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amhp12
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fabulous stay in a fabulous spot. Lodge was delightful and hosts were friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review.
You're welcome back anytime.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amybrum
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Myself, my partner and our three year old daughter just got back from a weekend away in this lovely lodge.
It had everything we needed, was very clean and our daughter loved leaving the fox and badger food out each evening.
We would like to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review & we'd welcome you back anytime :)

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge, welcome back anytime.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We would return for another holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quite location with a distant view of the sea, accommodation clean and comfortable, well thought out, well equipped.

A few minor problems that where sorted out immediately.

An extra special touch on arrival of cake, milk and of course a lovely bottle of wine, shows the owner's go that extra mile for their guests.

Would consider another holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for a positive review, welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahmFis...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Gorgeous lodge, beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a week in this lovely lodge and were sad to say goodbye! Very clean, spacious and equipped with everything our family needed including board games, books, DVDs and a welcome gift from the owners on arrival - tea, coffee, milk, cake and wine! And Badger food - we loved feeding the Badger visitors outside the lodge every evening!

The campsite pool is lovely and great for kids. We spentt most evenings at The Retreat which was great but we did find that some evenings - especially Monday - they were understaffed. We had a lovely meal in there on Saturday evening, but when I ordered the same dish on Monday - fish and chips - it was undercooked. The staff were lovely but busy so I didn't bother complaining, we just didn't eat there after that, which saved us some money anyway.

We did lots of walks in the country park and use the lift into Hastings a few times. Walking into the town along the roads was beautiful too as the scenery and the lovely houses and gardens are a pleasure.

Would definitely recommend this lodge fur a family with young children. Ours are age 6 and 7. We stayed at couple of years ago when they were younger too.

Thanks to Paul and Sarah for offering their lodge and ask the homely touches they make the effort to provide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay, welcome back anytime.

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay & would be pleased to welcome you again.

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing