We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
352
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar hastings old town high street attention to detail yellow room east hill little touches antique shops pleasure of staying comfortable bed perfect hosts homemade biscuits excellent breakfast home made cakes perfect location a wonderful stay poached eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

When I arrived I was welcomed by the hostess with the mostest, Karen, who offered me a glass of wine. Just the welcome you need when you're in need of a bit of R&R! Ran a hot bath in the freestanding tub in the room and then slipped in between the fresh cotton sheets into one of the comfiest beds you could wish for, enjoying the peaceful quiet of the old town. The breakfast next morning was spot on & they make a lean, mean, green machine of a juice to get that vitamin injection. Lovely touches all round from the fish chocky on the pillow to the bath lotions and hooded dressing gowns. I'd highly recommend a stay with Karen & Malcolm if you're in the area. Plus, if you wake up early enough you can enjoy watching to fishing boats going out for their morning catch, due to The Laindons' ideal location to the seafront.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Thank you very much for such a lovely perfect and personal review, it was a pleasure ready it. Please come and stay next year when we at the Laindons would be in our second year and hopefully would be even better at hospitality than this year. Kindest regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

A great spot in increasingly hip Hastings. Georgian building so high ceilings and spacious rooms with original features in this boutique hotel style B&B. Fantastic attention to detail and design and top quality throughout in choice of furnishings, bathroom products etc. Comfortable lounge with DVD library and honesty bar a nice touch. Healthy options at breakfast but I enjoyed the unhealthy ones.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BERNARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you Bernard for a great review, you was also a great guest. Please Bernard keep to your word and come and stay longer in the summer months. Regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed her late April for a night. It was our third visit and the second under the new owners. The rooms have clearly been sproused up, all large, and feel lovely. We took our 13 year old daughter with us and she found the abilty to snack and be trusted to say what she ate very grown up! Malcom was an excellent host, always with a smile. He threatened to come down and take a photo of me having my first swim of the year in the sea! It was very cold. We asked about a local restaurant we found last time but we weren't certain of its name. They kindly found it for us and booked us in. Very relaxing place and one I'm sure we'll be back to.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGaEle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi all, thank you very much for such a lovely review, your daughter was delightful. Please come back to visit us next year. I'm sure we would have learned a trick are two in the ever expanding area of the hospitality arena. Kindest regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

From the moment Karen greeted us enthusiastically at the door, to the moment we shook hands with Malcolm to say farewell (and to promise we'd return) - this was such a delightfully friendly, refreshing, luxurious and relaxing experience. So many thoughtful details; uber-posh toiletries, plump towels, spare tooth-brushes, ear plugs (partners of snorers, take note), fresh coffee, milk and water, 'teapigs' tea bags, probably the most comfortable bed in the world, crisp and snowy linen, use of the stylish sitting room, a huge range of games and DVDs to borrow should the weather go all British on you....delicious breakfast using locally sourced ingredients, freshly squeezed orange juice and plenty of it.... attention to detail is spot-on without being in-yer-face. Malcolm and Karen have judged their guests' needs perfectly, and are great hosts.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

OMG, Catherine that was the most beautiful review. thank you so much, it makes the full on running of a guest house worthwhile. When are you coming to stay again spend a week in summer Karen and myself would love it. Kindest regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful, stylish, calm step away from home. After a long days work I was greeted by the lovely bubbly owner, and shown to a gorgeous big bright room. Linen crisp and fresh and towels big and fluffy, emaculate. The attention to detail was phenomenal, I stay away regularly and this was the most well equipped residence by far, everything has been thought of, I do not want to ruin the little surprises and thoughtfulness.
Breakfast best I have had, fresh juice, fresh smoothies, local produce, yum.
Quiet peaceful space to work, wifi connection fast.
Already rebooked for next work trip, can not wait.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stefinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Manager at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Stefinic

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we can't tell how much we appreciate it. Your review makes all of our effort to create the perfect stay for guests really worthwhile. We are also delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again; we will be so happy to see you again and to provide you with our best hospitality and stylish comfort once more. Please make yourself know to us when you check-in on your next stay with us at The Laindons.

With many thanks & very best wishes,
Malcolm & Karen Twist and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews