We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
352
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar hastings old town high street attention to detail yellow room east hill little touches antique shops pleasure of staying comfortable bed perfect hosts homemade biscuits excellent breakfast home made cakes perfect location a wonderful stay poached eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Extremely happy with the service that was provided in this hotel, from the minute we checked in everything went smoothly. Breakfast in the morning was great, the room and the beds are very comfortable over looking a beautiful view. If we ever need to stay in a hotel nearby we will be returning

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank serenawendys27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Thank you very for a superb review, I will be contacting you in the near future with a special discounted weekend. just to say thank-you and I would love to meet you and your partner again. Best regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely weekend, staff were very pleasant and comical. The breakfast definitely worth getting up for
Malcolm was an absolute hoot, and would go again! Honesty Bar was well stocked, local area was full of exciting things to do

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ThePidge9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Thank you very much for such a nice and personal review, Please, please stay again. Kindest regards Malcolm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Stayed at The Laindons over a very wet weekend. Met by Ian on arrival who took my case, gave me a permit and explained the parking arrangements. Couple of minutes stroll back and was shown up to the Coral room where Ian had deposited my case. Nicely furnished good sized and comfortable room facing the High Street. So many lovely little touches and couldn't think of anything lacking. Greatly appreciated the freshly ground coffee in the room which I've not come across in any other b&b. Breakfast each morning was delicious. Cannot recommend this b&b highly enough and look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi Anne, thank you very much for you very personal review, and your future recommendation of the Laindons Guest house is well appreciated. Please Anne come and stay for a weekend in Spring or Summer when the new food menu and little extras are in place. Kindest regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Without exception the most comfortable bed I’ve slept in for a decade. This may appear slightly trite - but it is after all 50% of a ‘bed and breakfast’. And the other 50% - the breakfast - was excellent too. We had one very small problem on arrival with the bath hot water not being hot, which was quickly sorted and a late check out offered by way of an apology. Location is great, Karen and Ian very friendly. Highly recommended. And get yourselves down to Maggie’s fish and chips while you’re here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamiebC1840CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Thank you Jamie for a great review, what with brexit and winter it was quite a comfort reading it. Hope to see you again in the spring and summer months when Karen has implemented a new menu and fresh bits for the rooms. Kindest regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I loved our stay here. The rooms are nicely decorated and the staff is wonderful and friendly. Hastings is a wonderful seaside town to walk around in. The Laindons is a charming B&B. I highly recommend you get the blueberry pancakes at breakfast.

Room tip: Don't stay anywhere else. They have a large selection of DVDs to borrow to watch in the evening if you want a quiet night.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twist691, Owner at The Laindons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi Clare, thank you very much for the great review. I hope to see you in the spring and summer months. Kindest regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews