We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfectly wonderful seaside apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View bedroom
View from the sea view window in the lounge Locally handmade dining table and chairs adjacent to the stunning views of the Captain's Window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sea View bedroom
View from the sea view window in the lounge
Locally handmade dining table and chairs adjacent to the stunning views of the Captain's Window
The beautiful sea view from the dining table
Princess and the Pea bedroom with a beautiful sea view
The green with bowls and small putting green, opposite house, onto the sea
Sit down and relax in the comfortable original 1950's chairs and watch the ocean
Wonderfully equipped kitchen with sea view
Many a happy meal will be eaten here
Sea View bedroom
The tranquil and relaxing Fern bedroom
Lilac bedroom
Utility room and private balcony
Living Area
Bathroom with separate bath and shower
Stylish bathroom
Lilac bedroom with lovely views from the window
Kitchen with all mod-cons
Fern bedroom
Large, light, stylish hall leading to all the beautiful rooms
Captain's Window looking out to sea
Opposite the sea view window, relax on the comfortable sofa
Wonderful lounge sea view window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
viv k
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A perfectly wonderful seaside apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderfully placed seaside apartment is in fact excellent......but no one reads excellent reviews so let's say it is very, very good.

The decor has been tastefully done and the original wood floor gives it a natural feel. The moment you walk in you will just say this will do nicely, thank you very much and 30 seconds later you know it's more than that.

The lounge aspect gives the perfect seaside feel and dining at the captains table for breakfast or dinner is a pleasure with the cool breeze coming in through the open window.

The bedrooms are big, each with their own character and space to enjoy getting ready for the day ahead. The blue room is especially quirky with its tall comfortable bed. Thoroughly enjoyed "climbing" in after a long day!!

Everything was spotless, the bathroom, the kitchen, the flooring, the towels, the bedding, the fridge etc etc etc. This was great for my OCD wife!

Susie, thank you for the wine and those small kitchen extras that you don't get in a lot of holiday apartments ( salt and pepper, pint of milk , tea and coffee) also everything to make a stay comfortable (plenty of cleaning items, dishwasher tabs etc.

Hope this review helps anyone make their first choice Sea View Two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review so glad you had a great time
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloria725
1 review
“great apartment,great views”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Apartment on st leonards, hastings sea front with fabulous views. Very clean and spacious with all the amenities you need.
The only downside was difficulty in parking otherwise i definitley recommend a stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the review did you try parking on the seafront opposite house it is free there ?
Hope to see you again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyHous...
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to unwind”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a great Bank Holiday weekend here. The accommodation is exactly as advertised. three large double bedrooms for a grown up family. The lounge was comfortable with a nice dining area. The house is a pleasant stroll away from Hastings pier and the lovely old town.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks so muck for your lovely review hope to see you again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineB21...
1 review
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed here with friends to celebrate a special occasion. I spent a long time trying to find somewhere really special and I certainly wasn't disappointed. This appartment is amazing. Spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated to the highest standard. The sea views from the living room and main bedroom are uninterrupted and add to the whole experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful appartment to anyone and I work for the travel industry. The owners are quick responding and very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review so glad you enjoyed the stay
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic sea view !”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at sea view two and have already booked our next visit .
The apartment has every home comfort you could wish for and the location is ideal for exploring St Leonards and Hastings .With the beach on your doorstep it couldn't be more perfect .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely reviiew I am down to stay there tomorrow and also looking forward to it hope to see you again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasidese...
2 reviews
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect! From owner's communication to the décor and small things like bottled water by the bed were just so thoughtful. 5* all around and we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Wonderful review thank you so much
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirsteen...
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It's the third time I have returned to these apartments, and it's always a joy to come back. Beautifully well kept, homely and super comfortable. I will be bavk again and again. Susie is a dream to deal with and we had a wonderful restful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review look forward to seeing you again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing