We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beechwood b & b”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beechwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beechwood
Ranked #4 of 42 Lewes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beechwood b & b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I spent 4 weeks at Beechwood and found this to be an excellent b&b. The rooms are fully equipped clean and comfortable. The breakfast choice is wide and the food tasty , but be warned the full English is too much to be enjoyed every day.
Carol and Ceri are wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful.
I have no hesitation in recommending Beechwood to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
79
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

beechwood was excellent - it was extremely comfortable and clean.
Host could not do enough for you. Breakfast was plentiful and in
a lovely setting. Hope to stay again

Lewes is a very nice place to visit, and nice places to eat and drink

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Really cozy, with top quality finishings. Breakfast superb. Owners are quite nice people, they were really accomodating when I checked in late at night,even though they were out at the time. Will definitely visit again when next in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muyi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fantastic place, clean and food excellent. We needed a place to stay for two nights due to our Nephew getting married close by. We will be going back again next year. Carol & Ceri made you feel very welcome. We stayed in the Emerald Room. Steve & Linda.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777719481952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A wonderful escape. Lovely room, beautiful garden, friendly and helpful proprietors.
Carol and Ceri go to great lengths to make your holiday a success.
Breakfast in their beautiful setting is not to be missed.
We had the Emerald Room (en suite) and were very comfortable.

We will stay again when in the area.
Howard and Caroline Furst
New Jersey, USA

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent two nights in the Emerald room when down to visit daughter who has moved to Brighton for seven months training.
Absolutely fantastic room spotless and beautifully decorated with a very spacious en suite with corner bath and shower. The back garden is amazing and provides a wonderful view whilst taking a very large and excellent breakfast in the large conservatory.
Carol and Ceri were wonderful hosts and have created a bed and breakfast that well deserves its 5 star rating. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toowoombasurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

A real gem in the E. Sussex countryside. A beautiful room with extraordinary attention to detail (almost, but not quite, overwhelming!)-everywhere you looked there was something new to find. Bathroom not en suite, but not a problem as it was amazing (the shower has to be experienced!) and a lovely view up the garden. Breakfasts were sumptuous and freshly cooked-attentive and welcoming hosts. I am sorry we are not down this way very often.....but then again, we could be tempted!!

Room Tip: Sapphire, not en suite, but has the "best" bathroom!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chyland, Owner at Beechwood, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Hi I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Beechwood Bed and Breakfast. We take our reviews very serious and take on board the customers comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again.

Kind regards
Carol and Ceri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
6.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 8 in Lewes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#5 of 8 in Lewes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.4 mi away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 8 in Lewes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
6.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#7 of 8 in Lewes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood

Property: Beechwood
Address: Eastbourne Road | Halland, Lewes BN86PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lewes
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beechwood 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechwood Guest House is a Gold Award Five Star Bed and Breakfast in East Sussex, this Sussex style house sits in one acre of mature gardens. We are ideally located for a host of local venues, including East Sussex National Golf Club and Glyndebourne Opera House just 10 mins from door to door. Within a twenty mile radius you can get to Brighton, Tunbridge Wells and Eastbourne. We are only 25 miles from Gatwick and 3 miles from the local Uckfield railway station, which is a direct line into London. We will be very happy to advise on the wide choice of local pubs and restaurants, as well as local places of interest and the excellent choice of National Trust locations within the area. We are open all-year-round including Christmas and New Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Beechwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Lewes, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing