We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
187
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald roomruby roombeautiful gardeneggs benedictstar treatmentcorner bath and showereast sussexceiling fanfluffy towelsattending a wedding nearbycooked dishesbed and breakfasthelpful hostsfull englishnational trust propertiesbreakfast was amazingexcellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Excellent B&B, with well-appointed en-suite room, and nice extra touches in the shape of beautifully crisp bed linen and soft,fluffy towels. Ceiling fan a bonus on a very hot day and night!Breakfast was outstanding. Beechwood is perfectly located for Glyndeboune and a good base for exploring the Sussex Downs and coast.
A very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: Emerald was excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hen_Pen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chyland, Owner at Beechwood B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi, Thank you for the review it definitely helps other people when looking for accommodation. Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beechwood B and B. We are both very passionate about the B and B and we want you all to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We have stayed with Carol and Ceri a number of times and have always found the welcome, facilities, accommodation and food absolutely wonderful. The attention to detail is amazing and nothing is too much trouble. No hesitation in recommending Beechwood to anyone. We are looking forward to our next stay already!

Room Tip: Lovely view of the garden from rooms at the back of the house
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suejohn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I stayed here for the second time recently as part of my trip to Glyndebourne. Carol and Ceri are so welcoming, friendly and genuinely delighted to be hosts. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and have absolutely everything one could desire. I honestly can't think of anything wanting. This is a perfect place to stay for Glyndebourne, ideal for Eastbourne and Brighton too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SBT_Marketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chyland, Owner at Beechwood B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Its always a pleasure when you come to stay at Beechwood B and B. Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

As good as a 4 star hotel. Everything very high quality and in excellent taste with great attention to detail. Charming and very helpful hosts. Would recommend unreservedly.
Comfortable bed and very modern bathroom. which if you are staying only one night is what you really want.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimsurguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed here for four nights and were visiting the area for a family wedding. Spotless B&B accommodation. Owners very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. Superb breakfast, fresh fruit, cereals, full English or choice from menu. Lovely bedroom with en-suite and coffee/tea facility. Location is perfect for either Golfers or Glyndebourne enthusiasts. I would recommend Beechwood B&B. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews