We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing”
Review of Middle Farm

Middle Farm
Ranked #78 of 113 Restaurants in Lewes
Description: Also listed as an attraction
Restaurant details
Description: Also listed as an attraction
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

we always love our visits to Middle Farm. It's a real farm and it feels very relaxing to be out there in the country even though it's easy to get to. The food is wholesome and filling and it was lovely to eat outside in the courtyard with sparrows hopping around. The farm shop has an extensive and eclectic range of everyday essentials and treats.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    23
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice farm shop, amazing cider shop!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The farm shop was lovely, had all organic produce, all very nice, but very expensive!!! They do discount the meat sometimes, we got a good deal on some sausages and the cakes are very nice. Very nice food, would recommend going there. The cider place there is amazing!! You can try all the ciders then choose the one you want and fill up a container with it in! Will definatly be going back there!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma123527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality farm experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A great place for the kids and grown-ups; a working farm, with a play area, but also excellent local food, meat and wine. The cider press does cider from Sussex but also all over the UK, and you can fill your own bottle. Excellent!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClassicSmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing Bank Holiday visit”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

On any other of our visits we would have given the café 4 or 5 stars. We have sampled many of the dishes and have been really impressed with the quality of the food and the size of the portions.

Unfortunately, today's visit was an exception. We ordered a prawn sandwich and a prawn baguette and both were woefully inadequate for the price. At £5.50 each you expect a full-some sandwich, but we were served two lunches where you could count the prawns in each on one hand and a tiny salad garnish. I've eaten better supermarket sandwiches for a third of the price.

I hope that on our next visit the quality is back up to previous standards, else it's not worth the drive to visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Shame about the rude staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We popped in here to have a bite to eat and buy some cider for friends and were amazed at the selection on offer! Unfortunately it was let down by the rude unsmiling staff in the cider shop, which left a 'bitter' after taste..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amaloud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Middle Farm also viewed

 
Lewes, East Sussex
 

Been to Middle Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing