We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to relax !”

Southover Grange Gardens
Ranked #4 of 39 things to do in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Ideal place to relax !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Wonderful gardens and an ideal place to relax !

If you want peace and quiet this is the place to be , well kept gardens with a small cafe if you want something to eat or drink.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    54
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to be in lewes in the summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Whenever the sun is out the grange is the nicest place to be in Lewes, it's well looked after with a lot of hard work gone into the upkeep. Would recommend anyone wanting to chill and have a natter to go to the grange.

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Such a peaceful wonderful garden, great place to relax while waiting for the next train or to sit in the sun with a Harvey's beer from the Brewery down the road. In the spring loads of beautiful flowers and lovely green grass to lay on.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heatherwalmsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Absolutely beautiful gardens. a must when in the vicinity. I took some French visitors through the gardens and although pouring with rain, it was very impressive

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank furmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“No dogs allowed :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have been wanting to go in here for a very long time, so we spent ages finding a parking space, parked up and paid to park - happily walked to the park to be turned out after just getting in as we had our dog with us and they don't allow dogs in - very upset about this.

Their website doesn't mention this, so I thought I'd put this on here so no one else has this experience if they read this first!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank whomewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southover Grange Gardens also viewed

 
Lewes, East Sussex
 

Been to Southover Grange Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing