We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night is not enough!”
Review of Felix House

Felix House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Felix House
Ranked #7 of 39 Lewes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We wanted to visit the Antique shops in Lewes and we chose Felix House because of the great reviews. We were not disappointed! We were greeted warmly by Charlotte and John. We were made to feel so welcome in their lovely home. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The shower was powerful and we had bath towels warmed by the towel rail! We have stayed in many b&bs over the years but never have we stayed in one which has coat hooks on the door. That was a real bonus and shows the attention to detail in this establishment. The breakfast was lovely and we had a good choice. We will return as one night stay was just not long enough!



Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottecurtis02, Owner at Felix House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your kind comments. Very much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Lewes.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Felix House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a lovely house,in a quiet location, only a short walk from the centre of Lewes. On street parking is ample and free.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Friendly hosts made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottecurtis02, Owner at Felix House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much and we are very glad you enjoyed your visit to Felix House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We received a very warm welcome on a particularly cold and wet afternoon, including hot drinks and freshly baked flapjacks on arrival. Charlotte & John were helpful throughout our stay, even saving us from a further drenching by dropping us off at the pub where we had pre-booked our evening meal. The room was beautiful and spotless and the breakfasts were tasty with healthy options available (fantastic fresh fruit salad with natural yoghurt). We had a lovely time, despite the weather, and would certainly recommend Felix House.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottecurtis02, Owner at Felix House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is very much appreciated and it was a pleasure to have you to stay here. I am sorry the weather was so wet for your visit to Lewes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Thank you for another excellent stay in Lewes--really couldn't have been better. I have now stayed with Charlotte and John a number of times and they are always so welcoming and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they have such a knowledge of their lovely area and are always ready to advise on such things as walks, local places of interest and transport links too( particularly helpful for a non driver!)

I have stayed in all their rooms and they are all most comfortable with everything provided for a restful and enjoyable stay.The breakfasts are to die for and really set you up for a day's exploring.

Definitely the best B&B that I have stayed in and I shall certainly be asking to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A stay at Felix House is happiness indeed! Arriving at this lovely house in a quiet, tree-lined street and being welcomed so warmly by Charlotte and John was just the beginning of a perfect visit, The house is full of interesting things, and has a delightful atmoshpere. My room was spotlessly clean, with delicious shortbread and hot-chocolate in addition to the usual tea and coffee. The en-suite bathroom had everything I could need, and I had an excellent, undisturbed and comfortable night's sleep. Despite the winter weather I was warm and cosy. And breakfast was marvellous -a large choice of cereals, greek yoghourt, beautiful fresh fruit salad with strawberries, blueberries, kiwis, melon etc. I had a full English breakfast, with mushrooms to die for, and amongst other choices were smoked salmon and scrambled egg, poached haddock and poached egg etc etc - the only difficulty was making a choice. Charlotte and John could not have been more friendly, interesting and helpful - it felt like staying with them as friends, and light-years away from the old-fashioned image of a B&B.
I can't wait to have a reason to visit again - there are so many interesting things in this beautiful area, including Glynbourne and Charleston House, and the lovely Downs. And I can think of no better base than this professionally-run but most welcoming and comfortable house.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki707339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We only stayed one night - in Lewes for a party. Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfy bed with a view of the garden. The breakfast selection was great. Posh cereals, large bowl of fresh fruit salad for guests to help themselves and fantastic poached haddock with a poached egg. The only thing that would have improved it was a bit of spinach! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room with the King size bed was brilliant, but I believe the room with the Queen size has a bigger b...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottecurtis02, Owner at Felix House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very glad you enjoyed your breakfast - Hope to see you again one day - I will make sure spinach is on the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

"Spick and span! Very clean and nicely furnished. Charlotte and John helped us a great deal with our baggage and good advice on Downs walks, pubs etc. Very quiet street, sunny bedroom looking onto leafy garden. Well-appointed bathroom.. Good selection of breakfasts.
A most comfortable stay!"

Room Tip: Excellent position for walks in the Downs!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica_beal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewes hotels
0.6 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#5 of 8 in Lewes
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#3 of 8 in Lewes
388 reviews
1.9 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 8 in Lewes
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
171 reviews
4.4 mi away
White Lodge B&B
White Lodge B&B
#1 of 1 in Cooksbridge
414 reviews
7.0 mi away
Beechwood B and B
Beechwood B and B
#3 of 39 in Lewes
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felix House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felix House

Address: 22 Gundreda Road, Lewes BN7 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lewes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Lewes
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Felix House Lewes, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing