We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 41 Lewes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A very pleasant b and b with welcoming hosts to a clean and well kept home - very comfortable room and bed with excellent tv and drinks making facilities; the bathroom has a lovely hot powerful shower and an abundance of towels and toiletries. A good cooked breakfast with plenty of choice set me up for the following day. The house is very handy for the station and town centre, and not far from the pub. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Helen and Andrew are fantastic hosts. You will not find a more friendly welcome anywhere. Very comfortable and clean rooms and bathroom. Good recommendations of local restaurants. Great breakfast. Great location within easy walk of the town centre. We will certainly be coming back.

My only concern about giving too good a review is that they may not have space for us next time we want to visit! So, forget about all I have just said - it's a rubbish B&B - you really wouldn't like it :).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As soon as we arrived Helen made us so welcome, our room was very comfortable and supplied with so many goodies it was so much more than we expected. My husband is dairy intolerant and dairy free milk and even biscuits were bought for him such caring people. The house is ideally situated within very easy walking distance of Lewes centre and there is ample free parking near by. We would definitely recommend Oakley B and B for its quality of service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stoursh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My friend recommended this place and I'm glad that I've listen his advice.
It's very good price for what you are getting. Room was very clean same as bathroom.
Usual choice for the breakfast which I very enjoyed.
I would def recommend this place and if I ever come back to Lewes this is will be my first and only choice when it comes to book a room.

Thank you Helen and Andy for making me feel welcome.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SpecialOne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you're looking for a place to say in Lewes you can't go wrong with the the Oakley B&B. Helen and Andrew are wonderful hosts with tremendous knowledge of the region. There rooms are warm, cozy and well equipped.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank keiththewheeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As said in my title the service at this friendly b&b was fantastic. Our room was lovely and comfortable, it was full of wonderful extras like chocolates, tea, biscuits, books,a wonderful ceramic heart gift and extra bedding. The bathroom was supplied with gorgeous smelling accessories for our use. Our breakfast was so tasty and filling and our wonderful hosts really made us feel so welcome. Looking forward to coming back in the summer :-)
Cathy & John Hughes.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherinehughes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Helen and Andrew are incredibly friendly hosts, they make you feel so welcome. There were handmade choccies in our room on arrival, a great tip for where to go for dinner (The Swan Inn up the road), a lovely comfortable bed and a great breakfast.
Oakley B&B is in an excellent location a short walk from the centre of Lewes, with private parking.
If you're visiting the Lewes area, we can recommend it highly. It's a small, intimate place where you really feel like you're at "home away from home".

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewes hotels
0.3 mi away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#2 of 7 in Lewes
407 reviews
5 mi away
White Lodge B&B
White Lodge B&B
#1 of 1 in Cooksbridge
454 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Blacksmiths Arms
The Blacksmiths Arms
#1 of 1 in Offham
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pelham House Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
176 reviews
7.1 mi away
The BlackSmith's Arms
The BlackSmith's Arms
#1 of 2 in Halland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Cluny Street, Lewes BN7 1LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lewes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lewes
Price Range: £40 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Southover area, of Lewes, close to the town centre and railway station (only 40 minutes from Gatwick), this friendly, quiet guest house offers one double and one single room. Breakfasts include homemade preserves and local, organic produce. Special diets catered for. Free off-street parking and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oakley Bed And Breakfast Lewes, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing