We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Yummy yummy oriental
Ranked #76 of 126 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This place has changed hands, the food is better than ever and the staff are very helpful, a vast selection of food on the menu and not bad price wise.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H2493JObriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear H2493JObriana,

Thank you for your positive review.


We have recently changed management however have attempted to keep our popular chefs.

Remember that we also deliver (but be patient on a Friday or Saturday night).


We hope to see you again, very soon.

Thank you,


YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I ordered Seeet and Sour PorknBalls and a Beef Chow Mien Plus Egg Fried Rice and it was disgraceful. Bland and the beef hard to chew.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ecomaitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Ecomaitland,

please be advised that the shop has recently changed hands.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I'm not normally the one to write bad reviews but 6 months ago this was my favourite place to order Chinese, sounds awful but myself and my partner treated ourselves every weekend if not every other weekend to a Yummy Yummy and it was amazing, always order the same every time. Now in the last few weeks we have ordered from here twice and both times we have been so poorly in the morning if not just after a few hours of eating! We had symptoms of mild food poising and I'm afraid I won't ever be ordering from here again, and just want to give people heads up before ordering from here, such a shame. First time I let it slide but can't be coincidence that it had happened twice and to both of us.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Holly P,

please be advised that the shop has recently changed hands.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Quite simply, hideous/ I know I shouldn’t have but l ordered some chips and they were so bland even the dog didn’t want one. Save your money

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear parkolly,

please be advised that the shop has recently changed hands.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We ordered food for six people on a Sunday night, great service, kind and fast, we had lots of different dishes to suit everyone. The roast duck was deep fried, clearly roasted first then deep fried. The chilli beef had deep fried batter and we all tried to find the beef... which we didn’t. That was the worst. The Chinese leaves were the bottom part of the leaves and very glupy, the prawns were big but the sauce far too sweet. The ribs were very nice, to be fair. Lots of lumps of fat but still delicious. The veg chop suey was just vile. Sorry, we will never never go back there. Good value, great service but mostly terrible food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank isaB b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear isaB b,

please be advised that the shop has recently changed hands.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy yummy oriental also viewed

 
Lewes, East Sussex
Lewes, East Sussex
 

Been to Yummy yummy oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing