We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish and Chips in Lewes”

Yummy yummy oriental
Ranked #74 of 125 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food gets better each year. Keep up the good work.. It really is soooo yummy and taste.

I have no idea why the DFL's complain on the other reviews however I have been using Yummy Yummy for years and they just get better - outstanding!

I have yummy, hot and crispy fish and chips and my partner had sausage and chips. Our son and daughter has cheesy chips and they love it!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elenkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Elenkus,

thank you for your positive review.

All our food is cooked to order and yes, we are getting more busy so some customers want their order immediately and before others.

However we are so happy to please all our customers including you and your family.

Thank you,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

I have been a regular and loyal customer of this takeaway for over 5 years. The last few have been pants but edible which led me to believe they have either lowered their standards or changed management. The most recent one last night is the final straw. It arrived cold and really not very nice at all. I am sad to say that this is the end of our relationship Yummy Yummy, goodbye :(

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank HamishGale1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Dear HamishGale1979,

thank you for you loyalty over the years.

We are sorry that you feel that standards have changed.

We can only move forward if you talk to us directly and present your food that you are unhappy with, immediately.

So hopefully we will see you again soon.

Happy new Year 2019!

Thank you,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Ordered take away this month, waited over 2 hours for food that was oily and didn't have much flavour. We live less than 10 minutes away. Not worth it at all, really isn't what it used to be.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Flyer155928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Flyer155928,

thank you for your feedback. We are under new management and will progress via customer responses.

Therefore when you order from us in the future and if you have a similar experience then please return to the shop immediately (as you ' live less than 10 minutes away') in so that we can inspect the food and replace or refund as necessary. Also re-training staff if appropriate.

We hope to see you very soon,

Kind regards,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This place has changed hands, the food is better than ever and the staff are very helpful, a vast selection of food on the menu and not bad price wise.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H2493JObriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear H2493JObriana,

Thank you for your positive review.


We have recently changed management however have attempted to keep our popular chefs.

Remember that we also deliver (but be patient on a Friday or Saturday night).


We hope to see you again, very soon.

Thank you,


YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I ordered Seeet and Sour PorknBalls and a Beef Chow Mien Plus Egg Fried Rice and it was disgraceful. Bland and the beef hard to chew.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ecomaitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide28076090873, Public Relations Manager at Yummy yummy oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Ecomaitland,

please be advised that the shop has recently changed hands.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

YYL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy yummy oriental also viewed

 
Lewes, East Sussex
Lewes, East Sussex
 

Been to Yummy yummy oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing