We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand House(Winchelsea)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Winchelsea(Winchelsea)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Lodge Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff road parkingperfect hostsleave the carspring roomexcellent facilitiesfull englishritabedroomcerealaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I made our first trip to England with longtime friends who introduced us to the Four Seasons Bed & Breakfast where they've stayed for the last several years. We were absolutely delighted by Sam and Rita and their B & B. They are truly the friendliest, sweetest, and funniest couple we have met in a very long time! Their Bed and Breakfast offers immaculate rooms, beautiful views, and a fantastic introduction to a real English style breakfast! Although you have the option to order on the lighter side I do recommend the poached eggs - Absolutely Fabulous!

The Four Seasons is a very short walk to the Rye town center where fabulous shopping, pubs, and tearooms await you!

The B & B offers large rooms with comfortable beds, in room tea, biscuits, water, etc., well stocked bathrooms, free parking for guests, maps of Rye and surrounding areas to visit along with directions. Sam & Rita are very accommodating and rich in their knowledge of the area's history!

We will definitely be back and highly recommend this B & B!
Stayed – end of February through early March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Forget the over-priced hotels and terrible parking in the centre of Rye, this is a much better place to stay! It's an easy 15min stroll into town, and very quiet at night. Our room was absolutely spotless, tastefully decorated in a country style, with a collection of surprisingly fine prints and ornaments.
Breakfast was perfectly cooked, with great coffee and sausages. Rita and Sam are very welcoming and helpful, and Sam will tell you all about the ins and outs of the local councils and planning laws if you're not careful ;-)
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aztec_and_Motley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We returned to Rye in July to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary - we had a short honeymoon in Rye last year. Back then we stayed in a very expensive local hotel - it was nice - but we both agreed that the Four Seasons was so much nicer - and far better value! We had the rear bedroom that has stunning views to the estuary and ocean. They have a huge deck at the rear which is a great sun trap and so relaxing - even has its own resisdent seagul. It is just a short 10 minute cross country walk into central Rye and Sam and Rita are perfect hosts. The breakfasts are huge abd deliciuos. The Four Seasons will definitely be in the diary for a return trip next year!.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mojitogeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Very lovely award winning B&B with lovely hosts.Get the Spring Room if you can, it is colorful and cosy and has an amazing view of Camber Castle, the sea, etc. Breakfast is delicious (perfect vegetarian sausages included) and Sam and Rita can tell you all about places to visit and are very helpful and nice. In a 10 minute walk you are in the centre of Rye, which is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneAndBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Fantastic little b&b - I can only really reiterate other recent comments and say that Rita and Sam are the perfect hosts, friendly, helpful and the attention to detail both in terms of facilities in the room and quality of products used for breakfast were exceptional. It's in a great setting. One regret would be that we didn't visit earlier in the summer when it would have been possible to sit in their charming little garden. Our room, which was very cosily decorated had the same spectacular view from a huge bay window, a real bonus. I would definitely recommend Four Seasons to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews