We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent b and b in Rye”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aviemore Guest House
Ranked #5 of 39 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Unusually friendly and helpful hosts.
Very comfortable bed and nice room.
Very good breakfast, including fresh real coffee, fantastic bacon and delicious eggs.
Good central location.
Great place to stay.
We had a really great stay. Totally recommended.
Francis and Jeannette

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This B&B should be a top pick for anyone visiting Rye. While some renovations to the building are needed (and apparently are in the works), I was happy to find the Aviemore because of the affordable prices, great location and delicious breakfast. Tomas and Jeremy are friendly, knowledgable and sophisticated hosts. I would definitely return for a second visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from a weekend stay and were more than pleased with our accommodation and service. Thank you Thomas for being so welcoming and for tipping us off as to where to park. Comfy room and lovely breakfast especially the home made bread! Look forward to returning for another weekend and wish you well as you 'make the place your own'.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and my mum came here on the Friday to attend a wedding on the Saturday. We were made to feel very welcome from the start and they couldn't do enough for us as there were a few hiccups from the start which was not there fault as they had only took over the Bed and Breakfast a couple of weeks before. We had two lovely rooms which were adjoining on the second night so that we could get ready in seperate rooms which was a great help. The breakfast was perfect just the right amount and tasted beautiful along with the lovely homemade bread they made us.

I would definately come back here as very central to Rye's beautiful views and my mum and I believe we have made two good friends from our stay and wish Jez and Thomas all the best in their new adventure.

Thanks Guy's

Sarah and Pat

xxx

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the bed and breakfast as lovely garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Rye is one of our favorite places in England. For the third time we have stayed in Rye. And for the first time in Aviemore Guest House. For us, the best place to stay in Rye. Very friendly owners. It feels a bit like home. The best bacon in southern England. Good value for money. We enjoyed the way trough the garden to the town. Someday we will certainly come back to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresew266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rye is a wonderful place and so is this B&B. It offers great value for money. The owners are new to the area and this makes them simpatico with travellers. They are extremely warm, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, the food was great and we were given every courtesy. I was also impressed with their concern for our planet and how they provided ethically obtained products. Hats off to the owners!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a find! Arrived at Aviemore on a super sunny Sunday, and the welcome was equally as sunny. Great value for money, and we slept in the double room at the back of the house, which was lovely and clean, and quiet. Our teenagers were well accommodated for, as they had the adjoining twin room, and with the free wifi and flat screen TV! Although there is no direct parking (I suspect this is the case for any establishment in Rye), there is an convenient car park just across the road. Once we had unpacked we were shown the steps in the garden which take you right into the centre of Rye town. Rye itself is a little gem, beautiful architecture, cobbled streets and loads of places to eat and drink. We learnt that the Proprietors had only been there for 2 weeks and they were well into the swing of things and over a superb breakfast they told us about their future plans for the Guest House which sound very exciting and it just means we shall be visiting again to see the changes. Well done Jeremy and Tomas, great start and we will hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
0.2 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jeake's House
Jeake's House
#4 of 39 in Rye
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 39 in Rye
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kings Head
The Kings Head
#8 of 39 in Rye
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviemore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviemore Guest House

Address: 28-30 Fishmarket Road, Rye TN31 7LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Victorian Guest House, one of the longest running Bed & Breakfasts in Rye. Only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Comfortable, individually styled en-suites. Locally sourced breakfast produce with tasty home baked bread. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aviemore Guest House Rye, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing