We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and Genuine.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aviemore Guest House
Ranked #5 of 40 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A superbly relaxed couple run this B&B and along with the wonderful sense of history that Aviemore house hosts, you can't help but feel comfortable and content within it's splendid walls.
Thank you Thomas and Jeremy for accommodating us at such late notice, for your lovely thoughtful suggestions for the evening ahead, for the superb vegetarian breakfast (with home made bread and hash browns) and for your genuine friendly and effortless style!

Look forward to returning. x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily4229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Aviemore Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Jeremy and Tomas were so lovely, friendly and welcoming from the minute we walked into the Aviemore Guest House. They were really easy to talk to and extremely helpful when it came to suggesting places to visit in Rye. We would never have found the tucked away Globe Inn without them singing its praises.

The room was pleasant with nice decorative touches like the yellow dog cushion and the old map of Rye. Plus the bed was really comfy! We also had a lovely view of the garden which was so nice to wake up to on a sunny day.

Breakfast in the morning was a real treat! There was delicious coffee and a tasty breakfast with locally sourced ingredients plus loads of great bread on the side.

The B&B is just a short 10 minute walk from Rye Station and despite what it looks like on a map, is also just a couple of minutes from the town centre thanks to steps up the hill.

We can't wait to come back to see the new touches you'll bring to the house! Thanks to Jeremy and Tomas for such a great couple of days, you really made our stay in Rye extra special.

Thanks again,
Steve and Bella

Room Tip: Our room at the back was quiet and has a lovely garden view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent a lovely week in July 2014 in this very friendly guesthouse in beautiful Rye. Great atmosphere, good beds, homebaked bread and a great English breakfast with real coffee. Our hosts, Jeremy and Tomas, are hospitable, kind and friendly. They are also enthusiastic about Rye and very helpful. We felt very welcome, and though we arrived as complete strangers, we somehow seem to have left as friends.

Tomas and Jeremy are making their guesthouse even more comfortable, all the time carefully 'listening to the house' and protecting its unique atmosphere. We loved the secret steps that lead right into the centre of Rye and we're looking forward to spending another week in this charming guesthouse some other time.

Thank you again for a most enjoyable week! Kind regards, Jet en Paul, Leiden, the Netherlands.

Room Tip: Are you am enthusiastic birdwatcher? Just ask if the 'birdroom' is available. The rooms that...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank a.h. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are a group of seniors from Germany, who are just learning English. From 25th of June to second of July we have stayed in Rye, there we stayed in Aviemore Guest House. As we were for the first time in Rye, we did`nt know the house, but when we arrived, we were surprised in a very good sense. Jeremy and Tomas were very kind and friendly, our senior ladies liked them very much, the breakfast was delicious. All members of our group felt very well in the house, we can
recommend it to other travellers, who visit Rye. As coach of the groups I have already booked in Aviemore Guest House for our trips in August 2014.
Alexander

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the garden! It`s quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Aviemore Guest House was recommended to us by some friends, we were not disappointed – what a find! Our hosts Jeremy & Tomas were lovely, welcoming and helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The hotel is scrupulously clean, our room was very comfortable and spotless, towels and beautiful bedding shower gel provided as well as tea ,coffee & kettle.. All the things you would get at a city hotel. The breakfast was superb, local fresh produce, everything you would want. Fresh coffee, lovely homemade bread, fresh orange juice, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes and beans. Great location and convenient parking a couple of minutes’ walk away. We liked it so much we have already booked again for September.
Thanks for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Haroldb01296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Unusually friendly and helpful hosts.
Very comfortable bed and nice room.
Very good breakfast, including fresh real coffee, fantastic bacon and delicious eggs.
Good central location.
Great place to stay.
We had a really great stay. Totally recommended.
Francis and Jeannette

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This B&B should be a top pick for anyone visiting Rye. While some renovations to the building are needed (and apparently are in the works), I was happy to find the Aviemore because of the affordable prices, great location and delicious breakfast. Tomas and Jeremy are friendly, knowledgable and sophisticated hosts. I would definitely return for a second visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.2 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
992 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The George in Rye
0.1 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 40 in Rye
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviemore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviemore Guest House

Address: 28-30 Fishmarket Road, Rye TN31 7LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Victorian Guest House, one of the longest running Bed & Breakfasts in Rye. Only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Comfortable, individually styled en-suites. Locally sourced breakfast produce with tasty home baked bread. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aviemore Guest House Rye, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing