We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A French family in Rye”
We try to remember all those little extra's that make your holiday – especially the Seasonal one's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We try to remember all those little extra's that make your holiday – especially the Seasonal one's.
Our Guest Books full of restaurant advice and where to go in the area the house as you approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
We try to remember all those little extra's that make your holiday – especially the Seasonal one's.
Our Guest Books full of restaurant advice and where to go in the area
the house as you approach
A comfortable seat after a hard days sightseeing.
Our lounge area with a very large comfortable sofa and chair to spread out on, after a day out.
Dining In at RyeView
Making  Breakfast – whatever you fancy.
Whether making a light lunch or evening meal, your find all you need.
Flair and Taste the Black bedroom
The little extra's make a difference – that what our guests tell us!
Rye View, take a seat in the garden.
The famous cobbles of Mermaid Street, Rye.
Thinking about sunnier times! Book ahead and don't miss your date!
Pashley Manner Gardens 30 mins from RyeView lovely to walk around and lunch.
A Bird's Eye View of Rye.
Camber Sands a great place to walk anytime of year.
'Bric-a-Brac' at Strand Quay, only minutes walk.
de la warr pavilion a great place to eat and see an exhibitions.
Moorings in Strand Quay.
Sea birds scanning the shore.
Kite surfers off the beach at Camber Sands.
The Old Life boat station at Winchelsea from Rye Harbour beach.
Great Dixter a beautiful garden at anytime of year – autumn particularly
Rye is a small harbour working on the tides
Rye is a working fishing port – so fresh fish should certainly be on the menu.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CORMAN C
Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A French family in Rye”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A very well equipped cottage with every thing you need. The 2 bedrooms have excellent beds. The courtyard is a very secure place where children can play and where we can park the car.
The road on the back side can be noisy during the day, but there is no traffic during the night. We thank you Jacquie for all the things at our disposal and her kindness to answer to all our questions sent by mail.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charbotr
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday in Rye”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked this holiday property from over seas, and never having tried this kind of vacation. We were very happy to find that everything was as advertised . The welcome pack was enjoyed, there was nothing extra that was needed for our stay . We would recommend this home to everyone. We were within an easy walk to all shops, restaurants,pubs, train station etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We were delighted with the accommodation at Rye View, and it contributed to an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay in the beautiful town of Rye. The accommodation feels luxurious, warm and welcoming. There is excellent attention to detail, and it really feels like a home from home. It is well equipped with all the facilities you need, from bikes in the garage, beautiful garden furniture, wi-fi, and all the utensils you should need to cook yourself a great meal– more than I have at home! It’s in a perfect location, ideal for when you want to walk back after dinner in town. Overall, very good value for money too. We have already planned another trip back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent location, and how warm and cosy the property was
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vi_OletKW...
Kornwestheim
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really comfortable and well-equipped holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Booking and access to the property were very easy and Jacquie is extremly helpful and quick to deal with any queries. The house, which is tastefully decorated and furnished, is very clean and comfortable and has just about everything one might need. Rye is difficult for parking, so off-road parking directly in front of the house is a huge advantage. Also, the WiFi is great - especially when holidaying with teenagers. Although the house is not in the town centre, it is only a short walk (5-10 minutes) to shops, restaurants, station etc. There is quite a busy road nearby, but in Rye you are either going to have seagulls screeching, traffic noise or tourists staring through your windows (and may be all three if you are unlucky), so, on balance, it was not such a big issue for us. The house itself is in a secluded close.

Everything in the house is of very good quality, and one can tell that a great deal of care and consideration have gone in to it. We felt very much at home.

Rye and the surrounding area offer so much to do and see without having to drive any great distances (or at all). We were fortunate to be staying during the jazz festival and went to a couple of concerts. The house is very close (10 minutes' walk) to the nature reserve, and not very far from Winchelsea Beach, which is much less crowded than Camber.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: The nearby road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EndInTear...
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Wonderful experience, excellent situation, easy parking, and very short walk into Rye”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the very first contact with Jacquie the process could not have been easier. All correspondence either by phone or email was easy and timely.

The property itself was even better than envisioned, everything was beautifully clean and the even the little touches such as a welcome basket and a phone call to check everything was OK were faultlessly done. The position of Rye View is excellent being only a very short and flat walk into the beautiful old town of Rye. Parking is very good and easy having a number of safe off street spaces in front of the house.

Rye itself is a delightful unspoilt old town with one off shops and plenty of very good places to eat. We tried a number of the restaurants/coffee shops and the best were Ambrette Restaurant at Rye, Webbe's at the Fish Café and Hayden's all of which were excellent. To end the holiday we had a massage at the Rye Retreat; a fabulous treat from beginning to end (well priced too!).

The whole experience was a pleasure and I'm sure we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, attention to detail and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian a
norwich
1 review
“You will want for nothing at the excellent Ryeview!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A superb property located in a beautiful town. It is my intention to return to both next year,a thing that I have never done before! The property is superbly appointed and is no more than a five minute walk from the centre of Rye. Besides this, there are any number of heritage sites close by to include Batemans"s(Rudyard Kipling's house), Sissinghurst Castle and Scotney Castle, the places that we visited but there were many others that remained un-visited due to the fact that we were at Ryeview for just the week. Thus our intention to revisit next year. In a nutshell-and a week has elapsed since our return- we are both yet still missing the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and location of the house
Liked least: two flights of stairs may present the elderly with a problem(we are both 71)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was light and well mainained and in an excellent location.
Liked least: The curtains were thin so the sunlight woke my children up very early.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing