We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply First Class in every respect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rye Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply First Class in every respect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

This hotel was excellent in every respect, the accomodation , the dining room,the reception rooms and the swimming pool and areas were all excellent and Kerry and Jean de Courcy were perfect hosts with an amazing knowledge of wines, especially champagne . The perfect place to return to time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelandreths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    232
    90
    35
    10
See reviews for
70
516
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We booked this hotel after seeing an advertisement in the paper. naturally we went onto Trip Advisor to see the reviews. The hotel was just as they said, comfortable with excellent service. The only 'downside' was that they do not service Dinner but Rye has a great choice of places to eat this was not a problem.
The breakfast was cooked just as I requested and the food was fresh and hot.
The room was cosy although the shower room would have been a little tight if we had been bigger people.
There was a nice indoor pool, sauna, steam cabinet and jacuzzi which we had to ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

this hotel is one of the best i have stayed in , the friendly staff are most helpfull, booking restuarants for us, the spa was great on the sunday we had the pool and sauna to ourselves, in the heart of rye it even has its own car park, great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philhoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We have just returned from our anniversary weekend treat at Rye Lodge. From check in to check out to say it was a wonderfull place to spend it is not enough. For a small luxury hotel the lodge has to rate as one of the best in the UK. The staff were welcoming and throughout our stay the service provided of the highest standard. The champagne bar a really lovely corner to enjoy a glass or two. The cream tea is recommended Tony,s scones are light and delicous.The breakfast will more that set you up for the day.As the full package this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveIcelandSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Character-filled, well-kept and comfortable - and in a good location in a favourite town. Having stayed in four other great places in Rye, this is up there with the best. Perfectly balanced warmth/professionalism of service from all we came across. Not cheap, but well worth it for an excellent break away with the family.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

My partner and I wanted a nice relaxing weekend retreat and this was perfect. We stayed in the champagne suite which was decorated in period style features and spotless as is the rest of the hotel which makes it very charming. We also had breakfast in our room both mornings at no extra cost and this was top class. All staff there were very friendly and helpful and the location was good. We enjoyed our stay there and would go there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmartin234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

A really nice hotel. It is really well located for the town to just wonder in and have a look around. We had a lovely room I would say if you are travelling with a small child 2-4 then it pays to get a better room, my wifes parents stayed in a standard room which was very nice but for the littlebit extra we had a lounge area where our son could play and we did not have to worry. The room was a really good size and had a great view. The staff were lovely we had a really nice breakfast and the lady who I think was the owner was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themightmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.1 mi away
The George in Rye
0.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#3 of 9 in Rye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River Haven Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rye Lodge Hotel

Property: Rye Lodge Hotel
Address: Hilders Cliff, Rye TN31 7LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rye Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rye Lodge Hotel is an award winning 20 bedroom hotel situated within the heart of the ancient town of Rye. Rye Lodge is the only hotel in Rye with Spa facilities and free off street parking for all its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rye Hotel Rye
Rye Lodge Hotel East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing