We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place”

Hayden's Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived in Rye at 1PM on a Sunday hungry and the first eatery we past was Haydens so we went in. What a great choice! The staff are friendly and very attentive and the variety, quality and presentation of the food was first rate. A great place for afternoon tea or a light lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    69
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“My last meal?”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If I knew I was about to have my last meal I would choose Hayden's breakfast/brunch. Great food, good service, reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misterc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stopped here shortly after arriving in Rye. We had sandwiches and tea. Lovely fresh bread and great fillings

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank giijennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had the cheesy eggs and they were amazing, you could taste the quality of ingredients and the service was great- we took over a corner with a baby and the things that come with a trip out with a baby and the staff were in no hurry to get us out and were happy to let us have the space we had taken up. I will return again and again- as well as recommend to everyone. I had been waiting to come here after the friend came and then told us about it and I was certainly not let down.

Helpful?
Thank robbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“One of Many Visits”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visit Rye frequently and of late we have gone to Hayden's for coffee and cake. It can get rather busy which is a testament to its popularity. That staff are very friendly and the and the homemade produce well worth the price, although it may be on a little expensive. Having said that it is a must visit if you are ever in Rye.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayden's Coffee Shop also viewed

Rye, East Sussex
Rye, East Sussex
 

Been to Hayden's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing