We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeake's House
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Winchelsea(Winchelsea)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
517
71
8
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
71
8
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barmermaid streetdevilled kidneyslowry suiteconrad aikencobbled streetrye rarebitb brichard and jennydouble heightfour poster bedcar parkhonor barsteep stairsbreakfast roomsmoked haddockbenson room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in the Radcliffe Suite - beautifully decorated and thoughtful touches. Great selection of teas/coffee etc. Four poster bed lovely and comfy.
Richard very helpful and informative when checking in - steered us in the direction of a lovely pub with great food. Honesty bar in Jeakes House is elegantly and dramatically decorated - great selection of drinks and a great way to finish off your night.
Breakfast menu extensive and nicely made - something for everyone.
It was the perfect place for us to relax and explore Rye - will definitely be returning - good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lovely comfortable suite. (The Malcolm Lowry). It was beautifully decorated and had every amenity we could have asked for. The breakfasts served by Jenny and cooked by Richard were fantastic; all fresh ingredients and not too enormous which suited us. It was a lovely break for our Ruby wedding anniversary. Thanks to all at Jeake's House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micky_fitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were greeted enthusiastically by Richard Martin who explained with a simple map how to find the private car park - a must if you're travelling by car. He was also enthusiastic in greeting our dog, for whom special breakfast arrangements were made.Our bedroom, the 'Apothecary', was attractively furnished and comfortable. It was.accessed via multiple staircases as it was in the third of the 3 ancient houses brought together by the owners to create a unique and fascinating environment - more boutique hotel-like than B&B, except no evening meals. There are, however, excellent restaurants in Rye - we particularly liked the Ambrette. But do go to Jeak's House if you can - we intend to go again.

Room Tip: 4 poster available if you prefer!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a lovely weekend thanks to the friendly atmosphere and attentive staff in this smart B&B. Breakfast was marvellous, with a varied menu and the rooms are immaculate and well appointed. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Bears2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were lucky to get one night in Jeakes house in Rye where we wanted to stay for ages. Its on the most beautiful cobbled Mermaid street. The fab breakfast menu alone was enough to award 5 stars, served in a galleried room. I had smoked haddock with poached egg and my partner had salmon and scrambled egg. Great little self service bar in the evening.
Lovely rooms and first class service. I look forward to staying another time.

Room Tip: Its a creaky old house so I think upper rooms would be the quietest
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbionBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews