We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Four midweek stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Vicarage at Rye Harbour
Ranked #8 of 40 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab Four midweek stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We all enjoyed staying in this charming house for our two night stay in Rye Harbour. Simon and Tracey have perfected the art of welcome - what a lovely couple. They have decorated The Old Vicarage in a unique and pleasing style. Rooms immaculate. Breakfasts were a delight, lots of cooked choices and a varied selection of fruit and cereals - something for everyone. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotspots21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
158
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Simon and Tracey create such a relaxed atmosphere, you feel you've known them for years. Cup of tea on your return? No problem and all with Tracey's fabulous shortbread; superb breakfasts -possibly the best bacon ever, followed by Tracey's home baked treats; great rooms; detailed local knowledge and a great location next to the harbour and nature reserve. Just suggest you go there, relax and enjoy. Trip advisor's 'charming' doesn't cut it, nor does 'romantic', it's just really, really good.

Room Tip: Three rooms, all good. Martello has twin beds, nad maybe not the views, but that is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We only stayed here one night in July as were visiting family in the area. Had we known how lovely the area was and how great the Old Vicarage was we would have stayed longer. We stayed in the Marsh room which I believe was the smallest room but were pleasantly surprised. The room was perfectly adequate and had everything you could wish for - comfy bed and beautiful en-suite shower room. Tracey and Simon were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris190952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very stylish and luxurious B&B. We stayed in the Harbour suite - Large and airy bedroom with very comfortable bed and beautiful views of the harbour. The spacious bathroom had a roll top bath, separate shower with massage jets, lovely dimmer light for a relaxing soak. Spotlessly clean (we have never stayed anywhere as sparkling clean as this B&B before) Also had a lovely dressing room. B&B is in a lovely setting near Rye Harbour nature reserve. Has lovely seating area's in the front and back garden. Run by a friendly, professional and helpful couple whom have thought of everything possible to make a wonderful B&B. Highly highly recommend. Will be nagging my husband to take me back very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautifully appointed rooms, very helpful owners, very good breakfast, and lovely peaceful location a short drive from Rye centre. We arrived late - no problem; breakfast request not on the menu - no problem. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adagio503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent three nights at The Old Vicarage, Rye Harbour in June. We stayed in the Harbour Suite which was spotless, very spacious and comfortable. We dined in the first evening and had a superb 3 course meal cooked by Tracey which was so delicious we booked dinner for the rest of our stay. Afternoon tea with homemade cake and shortbread, at no extra cost, was enjoyed on the patio every afternoon. Breakfast is amazing. Simon and Tracey are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Very convenient for Rye Harbour Nature Reserve. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return.

Room Tip: The Harbour Suite is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from our third stay at the Old Vicarage at Rye Harbour, once again we thoroughly enjoyed the break. Both Simon & Tracey are the perfect hosts, the accommodation is spotless, the breakfast better than excellent, nothing too much trouble, all in all they most definitely deserve their 5 star rating. We totally recommend this B&B & will be back. Jackie & Peter

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
1.5 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
951 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
758 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The George in Rye
1.6 mi away
River Haven Hotel
1.5 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 40 in Rye
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Vicarage at Rye Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Vicarage at Rye Harbour

Property: The Old Vicarage at Rye Harbour
Address: Old Vicarage At Rye Harbour Rye Harbour Road | Rye Harbour, Rye TN31 7TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Vicarage at Rye Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful Victorian house standing prominently in the characterful village of Rye Harbour on the edge of the Nature Reserve, with stunning & ever-changing views of the river Rother running out to Sea. A perfect blend of Victorian character and modern styling with a few luxuries thrown in. All rooms have flat screen TV; iPod docking and charging station; Wi-Fi access; free tea and coffee and luxury showers. A friendly and warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Vicarage At Rye Harbour East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing