We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Lodge Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Winchelsea(Winchelsea)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
129
80
49
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
80
49
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reservegold plus caravansmall siteplay areaholiday homelong weekendlovely caravancentral heatingmember of staffcamber castleevening entertainmentclubhousebronzehastingsbreakdogabbie
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a long weekend at a bargain price.

Would say caravan standard was what we were expecting. The only thing we felt it lacked was some hooks? Nowhere to hang a coat or a towel when you get out of the shower.

Brilliant location right next to the nature reserve.

Pool area small but served it's purpose.

Club house friendly enough but would not recommend the food. The price difference between a kids brekkie and an adults is £3. The only difference between the 2 is a rasher of bacon & a cup of coffee! Besides our baked beans were stone cold and had to be sent back. The rest was cheap and over priced.

Kids entertainment was beyond amazing. Our daughter fell in love with Steve (and loopy). That said I do think the kids entertainers maybe need to be a little more polite to adults....we're on holiday too!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCraddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for the lovely honest review, we love to hear about our guests stay at Rye Harbour and its certainly seem you had a great stay exploring what the park and the area has to offer, i have taken your comment about door hooks on board and have instructed the team to supply hooks in our Hire fleet bathrooms, so for your next stay with us i hope you find this to your liking.

Many Thanks
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

well were do i start we arrived on the Monday had a look at the caravan we were going into and i was disgusted for what i paid for we usually take a dog with us and get a nicer caravan than the one we got offered this time i went to complain and they gave us a different caravan and by god was it the same the toilet smelt of fish the windows looked like somebody had tried to brake in to it we were not very happy this time at all.

we went into the club to grab a drink and a bite to eat and when we went we waited 15 mins to be served as the bar staff were to busy talking to other people we finally got our drinks then we went out side to have a smoke and there was glasses everywhere smashed ones on the floor and nobody came to pick them up we ordered food and waited 30 minutes for that came out cold other people complained as the still waited for there food to come they had bingo on there and was it loud there was no need to have it loud as there was hardly anybody in there the next day we went off and did some things came back to the park and faced the same things as before waited for drinks and food in the end we went a day early as we couldn't put up with it no more the caravan was cold due to the windows being bent from someone trying to brake in we have been 4 time and we will NOT be going back overall experience was shabby and the park has gone down hill from last year bring back the staff that made the park fun but i will never go back the way it is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towny1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Sorry you didnt get the best from your stay with us, your experience seems very unusual for Rye Harbour as the team put every effort in to giving every guest the very best experience in 2014.

Kind Regards
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in April the weather was great. I would recommend to any family. I really enjoyed the club house and bar. Great staff; especially Lou and Terry, great service. And great location right near a nice nature reserve.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Sounds like you had a brilliant stay, so pleased that Terry and Lou in the complex gave you the great service we love to deliver, the nature reserve is a hidden secret and a great surprise to most of our guest and im pleased you got to appreciate it with the amazing weather we have had.
Please come back soon
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A lovely stay again,have stayed here a few times on short breaks,it is very well run and adjacent to the nature reserve,pleasant clubhouse and very small indoor pool.best to use as we do as a base to tour the area,when you consider the prices to stop in Rye for one night close to £100 this can be a real bargain,We have breakfast in the van and spend the day out and dine out in the evening at one of the local pubs.You probabably would not want to stay here with children unless they are keen nature lovers.

Room Tip: Look for the early and late season bargains
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank davref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for the amazing review, so pleased you find us great value for money, glad you found the park and surroundings suitted your needs too, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you again Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked a caravan on the park as a last minute deal. For what I paid, staying here was great value for money. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. The caravan was basic (But I did book the cheapest available) but was quite clean and had everything we needed. And I have to say the duvets and pillows were very comfortable and warm. The local area was nice but we travelled to Hastings a few times which was only about 30mins away. Overall I'm happy I decided to visit Rye Harbour. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenWood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Rye Harbour Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for a lovely review. At Rye Harbour, the whole team take pride in our customer service levels and I am glad to hear these were present for your stay. This year we have vastly improved the quality of our duvets & pillows to provide a more comfortable sleeping experience for all of our guests so it's great to hear the new bedding is taking effect! We hope to welcome you back to Rye Harbour in the near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews