We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hot chocolate experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knoops

Knoops
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot chocolate bar next to The Landgate, Rye. OPENING HOURS: Please call or follow us on Facebook/Twitter.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A hot chocolate experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very friendly patron with a real passion for his craft. One of the nicest hot chocolates we have ever had and a great variety. A must see if you're in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigger_ears7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    41
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome hot chocolate, Devine shortbread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stopped only because it was raining and it was the first place we saw. Thank you rain!
It was such a treat, to select the chocolate, but also to be be asked about what we liked to make sure we chose to our tastes. A good selection of cakes and as I said, devine shortbread. The tea and coffee were also good and they allow dogs. Lovely, friendly, helpful staff finished off a really good visit which was excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buzznsmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hot chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Really is the best hot chocolate I have ever had. Made with real chocolate, I tried the milk chocolate on the first visit and the plain chocolate with orange on the second. Both were delicious and the marshmallows are a must.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Today was our second visited to Knoops. Me and my boyfriend enjoyed the 34% hot chocolate last time we couldn't resist having it again. This really is the best hot chocolate that we have ever tried!!!! Topped off with a huge marshmallow!!!!

Helpful?
Thank MrsOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You must try this place....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We went here today having read the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The hot chocolate was as good as all the other reviewers have indicated. The owner of the shop guided all of us towards the perfect product - from children's hot choc with homemade marshmallows and wonderful fresh cream through to ginger hot chocolate and chilli hot chocolate for Mum and Dad. Try it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NHK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knoops also viewed

 
Rye, East Sussex
 
Rye, East Sussex
 

Been to Knoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing