We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
203
127
46
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
127
46
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub fish finger sandwich eggs benedict comfy bed full english log fire sunday lunch stayed for one night lovely room camber sands bees dog toiletries cider ales character pubs
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Went on a 2 day break with my best friend Dexter aka my doggy pal, and found the hooted and bar area brilliant for myself as well as my little puppy would definitely recommend to anyone with dogs. Great location and loads to do at the doorstep of the inn. Thank you for having us

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank bogusdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for more Wonderful,friendly and attentive staff and the food was just beautiful!!! Stunning presentation and steak cooked to perfection!Our little doggy was also made to feel so welcome!Just Wonderful!Thank You :0)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ambrose1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We ate here 2 nights in a row a few years ago because it was so good. Should have checked to see if it had changed hands. It had. The food was poor to mediocre. A tomato 'crumble' was 6 half cooked cherry tomatoes with a meagre spoonful of goats cheese crumbled on top. Fisherman's pie had uncooked slices of potato on top. Carrots and unidentifiable green leaves tasted of bleach and were gritty - inedible. Lamb was chewy. Cheeseboard uninspiring. Only the sticky toffee pudding and pea soup were very good.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaMilkcarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here. The service was good, large portions of everything and good value for money. I had mussels to start, then haddock and chips. All were good, not fine dining, but tasty and worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mikey954HighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The Ship Inn has been recently refurbished; we were very happy with our bedroom.The service was very friendly and breakfasts were generous and nicely prepared. We had been let down by another inn, and were lucky and grateful to get the last bedroom on a busy Saturday, so thanks!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdallis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews