We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Stockhurst
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Stockhurst
Spindle - Lounge Spindle - Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to Stockhurst
Spindle - Lounge
Spindle - Bedroom
Spindle - Bedroom
Spindle - Bathroom
Spindle - Kitchen
Spindle - View to One of the Paddocks from Patio
Spindle - Patio Area and Views to Paddock
Spindle - View from Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulshowb...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent stay with Sally and bob they are fantastic from start to finish especially the very lovely and nice welcome package on arrival and nothing was ever too much trouble,the accommodation was also of a very high standard and everything we needed for a weeks stay in Kent,very clean and very comfortable stay,felt we was at home even though we was on holiday,the place is very peaceful and quiet,all you hear is the sounds of the countryside which Is excellent if you just wanna peaceful week away,will be staying again in the very near future many thanks for a perfect stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
1 review
“lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Countryside and nearby town of Rye, castles, windmills and winery
camber sands, the Dymchurch railway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra V
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returning home from 4 days at this gorgeous cottage
From the moment we arrived Sally and Bob couldn't do enough for us they greeted us with a welcome hamper that got us through that evening and morning.
The cottage was immaculate and very comfortable will be recommending to friends and family thank you for making our stay enjoyable .
Until our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane V
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 3 night here in August. wonderful setting very relaxing and peaceful.
The cottage was beautiful had everything you would need. like home from home, and very spotlessly clean. The owner,s were very warm friendly and helpful.
And we really appreciated the welcome goodies, the best by far thank you .
For all these reason will will be back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Was perfect
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannyblac
1 review
“Lovely retreat for a short break”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Bob and Sally put themselves out to make us feel very welcome and the place was even nicer than expected. We enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maturecou...
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently spent a lovely week in East Sussex staying at Spindle.The cottage was first class providing everything we needed and more.It was an ideal base for touring East Sussex and Kent and the many places of interest.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and well presented.The owners,Bob and Sally,were very friendly and helpful and the great welcome pack set us up for the first couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing