We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location for a classic British summer...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freddie F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location for a classic British summer getaway”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was absolutely stunning, well equipped and perfect for our short stay. Having private parking was really useful particularly having direct gated access from the garden to the parking space.

The main positive aspects of this stay were the attractive local ammenities, ease of access to the house, simple instructions left by the owners and the tastful, comfortable house and garden.

Being located on a main road wasn't as peaceful as we'd hoped due to the noise, especially as we had our 10 week old baby and 2.5 year old.
However the glorious weather meant we spent 2 full days on the beach at Camber Sands.

Over all this was a fantastic trip, and we will definitely be recommending Rye and this property to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractive interior and garden
Liked least: Staying in an all white walled house wasn't practical for young children
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Really glad you had a great time and enjoyed the weather! Hope to see you again. Kind regards Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen111222
London
1 review
“Perfect UK getaway!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with baby. Apartment was excellent - spotless, comfortable and brilliantly equipped with everything possibly needed for family Eg, heated clothes dryer, good wash machine and cooking equipment. Could not find fault! Road outside is fairly busy as earlier review said but honestly caused us no issue at all. Would very happily stay again, excellent value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Really glad you had a great time hope to see you again. many thanks Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyp06
hampshire, england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect, clean, modern, spacious, nice garden - just right for the 3 of us. Great central location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed for 4 days myself, my wife and our 4 year old daughter - Perfect, clean, modern, spacious, nice garden - just right for the 3 of us. Everything was just as discribed and made for a hassle free holiday. Great central location. Would definitely come back

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you have had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New, smart, great holiday home, covers all comforts.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Lovely, newly refurbished, clean, well layed out flat. Over looks pretty Rye. All comforts catered for. Comfortable beds, a little small for us, but standarsd size. Powerfull shower, much appreciated after a day sight seeing. Kichen adequate with most tools needed for cooking. Easy off road parking for one car to the left of the building. Down side - the road is a little noisy but that's not the fault of the owners and I like a window open to let some air in.
I would recommend this holiday rental to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Modern lay out and every thing is new. great TV too.
Liked least: Noisy road but quiet if the windows are kept closed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back! I will always try and give a repeat discount for repeat bookings. Kind regards Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing