We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recommend this B&B”
Review of Willow Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willow Tree House
Ranked #1 of 39 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Myself and my wife stayed for two days last week whilst visiting the beautiful Rye. We had a very warm and friendly welcome which included some recommendations of places to visit and some suggested restaurants.

We stayed in the Fairlight Room. Our room was immaculate and furnished to a high standard. We were very comfortable in the room and had a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was excellent and there was a wide selection of options. We both opted for the full English which was a good start to the day.

My last comment is about the hosts Liz and Adrian. They made us feel so welcome and we left with a warm feeling that they genuinely appreciated our business. Brilliant hosts!

We will definitely be returning.

Rob & Clare Smith

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at The Willow Tree House. Liz and Adrian are exceptional hosts and go the extra mile. Nothing is too much trouble, from the warm welcome to the helping hand to get back to our vehicle, service is exceptional. If you are visiting Rye I would recommend staying here. Top Tip - if you need a taxi, book in advance they are a rarity in Rye!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Liz and Adrian were fantastic hosts. The room we stayed in was spotless, comfortable and full of charm. The breakfast spread was everything you could have wished for. We had a fantastic couple of days and would recommend Willow Tree House to future visitors to Rye.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hosts Liz and Adrian are wonderful hosts. As we were going to a lunchtime time wedding, our room was ready for an early occupation and they also provided a late breakfast on our arrival as we would not have had time to find somewhere for lunch. Nothing is too much trouble and the welcoming smile from Liz and the handshake from Adrian makes you feel like your old friends from the start. The breakfasts are wonderful and cooked to oder and you must try the home made jams and marmalade's which are truly splendid.

The bedroom was spotlesly clean and the beds comfortable.

We loved our BnB experience in Rye.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melreilly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Myself and 3 other fellow mums came to stay for a night at Willow Tree House to have a night away and some R&R. It was lovely! Rooms had lots of nice touches, lovely linen and towels, toiletries, and well stocked tea and coffee tray. The whole place is spotlessly clean.

The beds were very comfortable, massive bathrooms and good showers. The highlight was definitely the breakfast - best selection I've seen in a b&b, lots of fresh fruit, home made compote, cereals (dorset farm cereals available - treat!) and a lovely cooked to order hot menu. We lingered and chatted in the conservatory overlooking the garden and the hosts didn't rush us in any way. They also let us use the car park so we could explore Rye before and after our booking started.

Lovely! Highly recommend the Amberette, amazing food, great service and good price.

Thank you Willow Tree House!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray-baggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently stayed two nights at The Willow Tree House in Rye. It was a great experience! Owners Liz and Adrian were very welcoming hosts. The B&B is in a 300+ year old house so there is tons of character, but it is nicely updated as well. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. The room did not have a telephone in it and I had to call my credit card company from a land line to deal with an issue I was having. Adrian was very kind to let me use their hotel phone to get it straightened out. I would highly recommend The Willow Tree House to anyone staying in the Rye area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glencoelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Liz and Adrian are so welcoming that you will feel like a long-lost family member. The house is lovely with a very comfortable bed and all the ammenities. I wished I had planned for more than just a one night stay. The property is easy to find and a short walk into Rye will offer a number of excellent dining options. The location is convenient to many tourist destinations and would make an ideal home base for touring the southeast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
0.1 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.3 mi away
The George in Rye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jeake's House
Jeake's House
#2 of 39 in Rye
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hayden's
Hayden's
#4 of 39 in Rye
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree House

Address: 113 Winchelsea Road, Rye TN31 7EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range: £93 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Willow Tree House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Tree House is a 6 bedroom Grade II listed house which has been sympathetically refurbished. All our luxury bedrooms have en-suite power shower cubicles and luxury toiletries. All rooms are equipped with Digital TVs, WiFi, fans, hairdryers and straighteners. Iron and ironing board are available on request. We have 5 double rooms and 1 twin/double kingsize room. Rates are inclusive of Full English breakfast and FREE SECURE ON-SITE PARKING. Unfortunately we cannot accept children under 14 years of age. We are a few minutes walk into Rye town centre which has a wide variety of restaurants/pubs, galleries, antique and gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Willow Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree House Hotel Rye
Willow Tree House Rye, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing