We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't get better in rye!!! perfect.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Willow Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willow Tree House
Ranked #2 of 38 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Won't get better in rye!!! perfect.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This B&B a must if your staying Rye!!! I can ensure you wont find any better. This is the best B&B we've stay in for luxury and hospitality.You can see all their hard work has paid off. Thanks for a perfect stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
291
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Liz and Adrian made us feel very welcome and the whole establishment is furbished to a very high standard. Our room was very comfortable and was a lovely mix of traditional features with modern fittings and had all the little extra's that make a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We turn up about 9pm on the 12 march 2014 , revived great welcome and had answers about everything we wanted to know , felt totally at home , nice comfy beds great bathrooms the owners are so friendly and helpful highly recommend staying again the place was spotless very clean can not find one fault at all (if you go to rye stay here you will love it )

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamiefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after 2 nights. Liz & Adrian are splendid hosts, nothing too much trouble for them, breakfast is splendid, room was superb, the added personal touches really make you feel at home. The house is immaculate & relaxing in the lounge with a drink from the honesty bar playing solitaire was just fab! Thank you Liz & Adrian we had the best weekend in a long time!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for one night in December 2013 on a trip through Rye. Our hosts were very welcoming and gave us a map of the local area, pointing out places to see and recommending where to go for dinner. My wife had mentioned it was my birthday when she booked and when we were taken to our room we found some chocolates and a little bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us. Nice touch!

The room was stayed in was faultless. The place was incredibly clean and comfortable with a huge bed and exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. Our room faced the road but we really had no trouble getting to sleep at all. As mentioned in the other reviews, the breakfast is superb - fresh orange juice and a cooked breakfast all made with local produce.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ellagurutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Willow Tree House in August 2013. The owners were so welcoming they made it a home from home. The bedrooms werecomfortable and nicely furnished. The bed and breakfast is a short walk into the main centre of Rye (5 mins if that) but as a result it wa quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate1977London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here unfortunately for only one night, beautiful room, comfy bed, breakfast was gorgeous, beautiful fresh fruit followed by a cooked breakfast with the best bacon I have ever tasted, delicious, fresh orange juice, lovely pots of tea, Adrian and Liz very welcoming, good luck Adrian with the knee, would highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.3 mi away
The George in Rye
0.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Haven Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Saltcote Place Rye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree House

Property: Willow Tree House
Address: 113 Winchelsea Road, Rye TN31 7EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Willow Tree House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Tree House is a 6 bedroom Grade II listed house which has been sympathetically refurbished. All our luxury bedrooms have en-suite power shower cubicles and luxury toiletries. All rooms are equipped with Digital TVs, WiFi, fans, hairdryers and straighteners. Iron and ironing board are available on request or we are more than happy to do your ironing for you (but not by the bag load)! We have 5 double rooms and 1 twin/double kingsize room. Rates are inclusive of Full English breakfast and FREE SECURE ON-SITE PARKING. Unfortunately we cannot accept children under 14 years of age. We are a few minutes walk into Rye town centre which has a wide variety of restaurants/pubs, galleries, antique and gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willow Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree House Hotel Rye
Willow Tree House Rye, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing