We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage In Rye”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tilling View

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
The kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lounge
The kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Main Bedroom
Dining area
Rear of house
Outside decking area
Dining area
View from the main bedroom
Living area
Front of house
Sitting area
Dining area
Mermaid street
The Ypres Tower
gas fire place
Sitting room
Utility room and second WC
Rye old town
Stairs
Master bedroom
Twin room
The Old Borough Arms
decking area
The decking and garden
Rye church
rear view of house
Old Winchelsea road
Rye Farmers market every Wednesday on the Strand
The Gun gardens
View across the Strand Quay
Front of house and parking for two cars
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Laundry room and second WC
Front view of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Maure...
1 review
“Charming cottage In Rye”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Charming cottage located near to Rye centre. Very well equipted throughout and very clean. Location enabled us to spend time in Hastings, Battle, Bodian and Dungerness. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for a good holiday Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found the cottage clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed exploring the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxy23058...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic break! We had a lovely few days, weather kind and an ideal place to take our holiday.
Location great for nearby Camber, Hastings and of course Rye!
Everything we could have to make the holiday a pleasure was provided.Towels, WiFi, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, pegs and condiments.Just little things that you sometimes need but forget to take!
We appreciated all the thoughtful touches that made our stay even more enjoyable,
Great communication with the owner.
Thank you! We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. You certainly got to see a lot of the local area. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm pleased that you found the property comfortable and that you had an enjoyable stay.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin O
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ideal place for a stay in Rye”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is very clean and modern inside and, as far as I could see, has everything that anyone would need for a comfortable stay. The T.V.s in the lounge and main bedroom are both Freesat, so you can keep up to date with the local news from your own region if you so wish. There's private parking for 2 cars, so you are guaranteed to be able to leave your car right outside the front window. Although the road past the house leads to an industrial estate, I noticed very little traffic going past the window, at least not in the mornings before 11am, or late evenings, which was when I was in the property.

The house is right in the centre of Rye, so all the shops, pubs, restaurants, bus and railway stations are just a few minutes walk away. I visited Beachy Head by catching the train to Eastbourne, which was a pleasant day out. I enjoy a day out walking and had a really nice day just by stepping out of the house and heading down to Rye harbour. I then walked along the beach to Winchelsea and back to Rye, via Rye Nature Reserve and Camber Castle. It was all really quite beautiful, helped by some glorious weather.

Tilling View is the ideal place for up to four people to stay if they want to visit East Sussex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCW444
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well positioned and excellent standards”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property was well prepared and very clean. The car parking made life easy and it was only a short distance to the town centre for shops and restaurants. All the information you could need regarding the facilities available in the house was available in one folder. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Your comments are very much appreciated and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Rye. Hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing