We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice . Really Nice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tilling View

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
The kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lounge
The kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Main Bedroom
Dining area
Rear of house
Outside decking area
Dining area
View from the main bedroom
Living area
Front of house
Sitting area
Dining area
Mermaid street
The Ypres Tower
gas fire place
Sitting room
Utility room and second WC
Rye old town
Stairs
Master bedroom
Twin room
The Old Borough Arms
decking area
The decking and garden
Rye church
rear view of house
Old Winchelsea road
Rye Farmers market every Wednesday on the Strand
The Gun gardens
View across the Strand Quay
Front of house and parking for two cars
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Laundry room and second WC
Front view of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jimbobmob
West London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice . Really Nice”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely house, spotlessly clean and great location . Can walk everywhere in town from here in no time . Will book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
I'm pleased that you had a great Christmas in Rye and found the house comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharb
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great base for Rye”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our daughter and son-in-law had a 5 day minimoon here straight after their wedding and enjoyed Rye so much that we booked a 2 night stay for ourselves.
The house was very clean and comfortable with great facilities. We only needed a place to rest our heads but this is so much more than that. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to do that soon.
The location is very central but not noisy and the parking spot is a must as Rye is not an easy place to park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and are looking forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgl509
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very good location - within easy walking distance of all the amenities. Being able to park outside the property was a big plus in such a compact, yet beautiful small town. House itself was well equipped, perfect for our short stay. There is an excellent Italian restaurant only 200 m from the front door! We could well be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
I'm pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and Rye, would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Maure...
1 review
“Charming cottage In Rye”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Charming cottage located near to Rye centre. Very well equipted throughout and very clean. Location enabled us to spend time in Hastings, Battle, Bodian and Dungerness. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for a good holiday Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found the cottage clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed exploring the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxy23058...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic break! We had a lovely few days, weather kind and an ideal place to take our holiday.
Location great for nearby Camber, Hastings and of course Rye!
Everything we could have to make the holiday a pleasure was provided.Towels, WiFi, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, pegs and condiments.Just little things that you sometimes need but forget to take!
We appreciated all the thoughtful touches that made our stay even more enjoyable,
Great communication with the owner.
Thank you! We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. You certainly got to see a lot of the local area. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm pleased that you found the property comfortable and that you had an enjoyable stay.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing