We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home,sadly in a very noisy location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tilling View

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
The kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lounge
The kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Main Bedroom
Dining area
Rear of house
Outside decking area
Dining area
View from the main bedroom
Living area
Front of house
Sitting area
Dining area
Mermaid street
The Ypres Tower
gas fire place
Sitting room
Utility room and second WC
Rye old town
Stairs
Master bedroom
Twin room
The Old Borough Arms
decking area
The decking and garden
Rye church
rear view of house
Old Winchelsea road
Rye Farmers market every Wednesday on the Strand
The Gun gardens
View across the Strand Quay
Front of house and parking for two cars
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Laundry room and second WC
Front view of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bspittles
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home,sadly in a very noisy location”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house itself is warm, inviting and very clean.I Cannot fault the property at all.
Infact one of the best places we have stayed at so far !
Unfortunately located in a very noisy area, an industrial estate which lorries deliver to and from between the times of 5am - 7pm.Which we were aware of from a previous review.But we planned to spend most of the day out, so what the hey !
Sadly we had to leave two days early as during the night all week, the quay was being 'dredged' by the Rye harbour patrol which kept us awake all night.Which we just put down to poor luck.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
I'm so sorry that you had a bad experience, we were unaware that the dredging was going to take place. I'm glad that you found the property to your liking and I hope that your experience doesn't stop you from visiting Rye on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekychi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in a lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location to explore the beautiful village of Rye. Very handy to restaurants and pubs. Cottage was equipped with everything we needed and was spotless! Thank you Sue for providing us with clear instructions for the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
I'm glad that you enjoyed your weekend and enjoyed staying in the cottage. Rye is a great town. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. I'm so pleased that you found Tilling View to your liking and look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to you staying again this summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jimbobmob
West London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice . Really Nice”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely house, spotlessly clean and great location . Can walk everywhere in town from here in no time . Will book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
I'm pleased that you had a great Christmas in Rye and found the house comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharb
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great base for Rye”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our daughter and son-in-law had a 5 day minimoon here straight after their wedding and enjoyed Rye so much that we booked a 2 night stay for ourselves.
The house was very clean and comfortable with great facilities. We only needed a place to rest our heads but this is so much more than that. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to do that soon.
The location is very central but not noisy and the parking spot is a must as Rye is not an easy place to park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and are looking forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgl509
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very good location - within easy walking distance of all the amenities. Being able to park outside the property was a big plus in such a compact, yet beautiful small town. House itself was well equipped, perfect for our short stay. There is an excellent Italian restaurant only 200 m from the front door! We could well be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
I'm pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and Rye, would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing