We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious homely well situated cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tilling View

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
The kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Lounge
The kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Main Bedroom
Dining area
Rear of house
Outside decking area
Dining area
View from the main bedroom
Living area
Front of house
Sitting area
Dining area
Mermaid street
The Ypres Tower
gas fire place
Sitting room
Utility room and second WC
Rye old town
Stairs
Master bedroom
Twin room
The Old Borough Arms
decking area
The decking and garden
Rye church
rear view of house
Old Winchelsea road
Rye Farmers market every Wednesday on the Strand
The Gun gardens
View across the Strand Quay
Front of house and parking for two cars
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Laundry room and second WC
Front view of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan P
2 reviews
“Lovely spacious homely well situated cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Such a lovely cottage well situated within a close walk to the town with everything within walking distance. So spacious full of everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay and loved how quirky it was. Will definitely be coming back and certainly will recommend to other family and friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is very convenient being within walking distance of Rye and with parking. Looking forward to you coming to arye again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great week in Rye”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great base for a family holiday. Perfectly situated within a short walk from the centre of Rye and a short drive from the beaches of Camber and Winchelsea. House exactly as described, comfortably, clean and well equipped. Some traffic noise as to be expected from such a central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased that you found the accommodation to your liking
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsenna1
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful break and excellent location”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tilling View met all our expectations in terms of accommodation. Well equipped and very clean. The property is located very close to all of Rye's main attractions, pubs and restaurants. My Wife and I look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B
1 review
“A lovely clean and comfortable property in a great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Tilling View is in a perfect location to explore Rye and surrounding areas, with the added bonus of parking outside the door.
The property was very comfortable with good facilities and very clean.
We enjoyed our stay very much and had very good weather making our short break perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
1 review
“review of Tilling cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was very comfortable, clean and warm. Position for us was ideal. Close to shops,restaurants and pubs,A great bonus in Rye is to have a parking space with the property.Very enjoyable holiday despite the rain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad that you found the cottage comfortable and the parking is definitely a bonus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tilling View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing week in Rye and that you found the house equipped with everything you required. Rye is so pretty in the snow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing